We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pestana Palm Gardens
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan
1 review
“we stayed”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

lovely holiday at pestana palm gardens.excellent location .lovely well maintained gardens .super clean accommodation and very helpfull friendly staff,we stayed in a lovely town house and it had everything we needed and more..lovely family resort ..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Palm Gardens.

We are glad to hear that you thouroughly enjoyed your holiday here with us and that all your needs were fulfilled.

We look forward to welcoming you back someday in the near future.

Best Regards

Sally Costa

Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    233
    57
    14
    7
See reviews for
285
217
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely location, superb garden setting, very well maintained and the apartments are very comfortable. From our booking in very late at night to our departure the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens and were made to feel so comfortable.

Our staff on Reception and other departments always do their best to ensure our guests have a great holiday with us.

We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunblane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Pestana palm gardens exceeded our expectations - great self catering accommodation - spacious, very well equipped and clean & tidy. If I'd been in the mind to cook more (which I wasn't as the local restaurants are fab and reasonably priced and plentiful) the kitchen in our accommodation was great and eating in would not be a problem. Great family resort. We were there with a teenager and we all loved the pool area, but little ones especially seemed to be having a great time. Box of chocs were delivered to our apartment on my daughter's birthday too which I thought was a really nice touch. I would absolutely recommend and would return here. Why not marked 5? Purely because just a wee bit further out for walking to and from central carvoiero. High heeled shoes are a no-no if staying here - best leave them at home!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil Mackay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Palm Gardens.

We are very glad to hear how pleased you were with our facilities and how the hard work from all our staff really contributed to your holiday.

Although Carvoeiro is about a 15 minute walk away, we would just like to mention that we have recentley introduced the option to rent Electric Bicycles directly from Palm Gardens, they are just 5 Euros to rent for an hour and are very easy to use.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future and hope that upon your next visit to Palm Gardens the Electric Bicycles may be of interest to you.

Best Regards

Sally Costa

Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice to be so close to both Carvoeiro and great beaches. Maid service on a daily basis was a treat. Pool area a little small for all those who made use of it - beds in short supply at times. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Palm Gardens and that you will be returning sometime in the future for another fantastic holiday.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our apartment was extremely good,everything you needed was provided and all immaculate.We particually enjoyed that there was NO MUSIC around the pool,just the laughter of the families having fun, great !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vonbradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Palm Gardens.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and appreciated the family atmosphere.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Sally Costa

Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Langley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Pestana Palm Gardens is the ideal facility located in an ideal spot for exploring the Algarve. An abundance of restaurants and shops are a 15 minute walk away, The Gramacho and Val De Pinta Golf courses are an easy 10 - 15 minute drive, and the rest of the sights and activities that the Algarve has to offer are convenient to get to. The facility itself is excellent, We stayed in a two bedroom town house which was well equipped with full kitchen, plenty of space, and a fantastic view. The reception staff were professional, friendly and efficient. They arranged for our car rental to be delivered and picked up at the resort, booked tee times at their great golf golf courses at a substantial discount, booked day trips to Spain, (we were picked up and dropped off at the resort)and were more than happy to provide us with directions and information to ensure our stay was good in every way.They have a good restaurant on site and the grounds are kept beautifully. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning next January.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you very much for your detailed review of Palm Gardens.

It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your holiday here with us, including our Pestana Golf courses and surrounding areas.

Thank you for mentioning our staff as it is always very important to us to make clients feel welcome and well looked after.

We look forward to seeing you in January for your next visit.

Best Regards

Sally Costa

Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prag
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have been very satisfied. The room was fully equiped. Beautiful view, good location, nice staff. We have not tested very much the local restaurant. We have appreciated the small size of the resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zuzana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your review of Palm Gardens.

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday here with us and were happy with all our facilities.

Best Regards

Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,227 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#1 of 19 in Carvoeiro
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#9 of 19 in Carvoeiro
471 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
959 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Property: Pestana Palm Gardens
Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing