We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautifull place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pestana Palm Gardens
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

very nice nature pitty there is no acces to the beach.
No internet at the appartments, and the internet at the library was very unstable sometimes no connection.
Should add a passage way to the beach to make it excellent




  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChriBro2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful scenery that the area around the resort has to offer.
We understand that the internet and access to Wi-Fi in our apartments and villas has become very much a necessity which is why we are happy to say we will be introducing this from October 2014.

In the meantime, we are providing free access in our public areas by the swimming pool and in the library.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Pestana Palm Gardens in the near future.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

First time to the Algarve. Had an amazing break. The townhouses were perfect for a family of four. Great complex, lovely pool area and sea views. ideally sited for beaches & the town. Our new favourite place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Palm Gardens.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your break here in Palm Gardens.

We are surely looking forward to welcoming you back some time in the near future and hope to continue to be one of your favourites.

Sally Costa
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent two weeks here in July 2014. Immediately when you arrive in the gate the complex has a classy, relaxing and homely feel to it.
We were a family of two adults and one child and had a studio apartment which was lovely and suited our needs perfectly. Excellently kitted out kitchen with everything you'll need (including dishwasher and washing machine). The back of our apartment opened onto a little garden seated area which was lovely to sit out in for our meals. The apartments are spotlessly clean and extremely well maintained.
The pool area is lovely and not too difficult to get a decent sunlounger if you put your towel down by about 9:30am. There is also a nice little snack bar beside the pool also which serves ice creams, snacks, coffee and beer / wine / etc.
As regards location the complex is just outside the town but a pleasant 15 min walk (downhill will have you in the centre of Carvoiero). Carvoierio itself is lovely with a lovely beach. There are no high rise developments and it is a cosy little town with a nice family oriented atmosphere. The nearest beach is about 5 mins walk away.
We did not have a car and to be honest didn't need one. We usually walked into town and got a taxi home for €5. You can also get to the large Intermarche about 3 miles away by taxi (about €15 return) for a big shop. There is a small supermarket on the way into town (about 10 mins from the complex for the basics). The only reason to have a car would be if you wanted to explore further afield in the Algarve. It's certainly not a necessity though.
Ate at the restaurant once for lunch. Lovely food but the quantities were TINY! It was very much a novelle cuisine type of place. Looks lovely, tastes lovely but you wouldn't want to go there hungry!
Finally the staff in general were friendly, in particular the cleaning staff. The only slightly negative experience was one of the reception staff who had a bit of an attitude problem and a number of simple requests were greeted with a frustrated sigh! Maybe she was just having a bad day!
In summary and most importantly, would I return here. Most definitely YES! One of the nicest and most relaxing holidays I've ever had. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: If getting a studio I would suggest a ground floor one with access to the garden at the back. Ours w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank radar0976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you very much for your detailed review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday here with us and were so pleased with Carvoeiro and the surrounding area.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Sally Costa

Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A great place to spend time with family and friends. Fantastic views. Fantastic town houses. A great time was had by all. Close to all amenities.
Some beautiful walks along the cliffs. Take a good camera. The beach was not too far away either. Excellent restaurants. Abodeca is a must!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reba Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the fantastic views we have to offer here in Pestana Palm Gardens.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Sally Costa

Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

what you have here is a hotel based on individual houses, located on a high place, with a great view, speacially from the terrace. the restaurant "pimenta preta" is very nice, and the staff are very sympathetic. the pool is nice and fun for the kids. the houses are equipped with a full kitchen. the beach is a bit of a long walk, however, and there could be more options for kids older than 3, apart from the pool. overall, we reccomend it and would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice apartment.
It was difficult to use the roofterrasse because of the seagulles. They where a bit angry, but I guess it is the price you have to pay if you want to be near the sea..
After all, a lovely place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kjersti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Director of Sales at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens, we hope to be able to welcome you back to the resort sometime in the near future.
Best regards
Sally Costa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

lovely holiday at pestana palm gardens.excellent location .lovely well maintained gardens .super clean accommodation and very helpfull friendly staff,we stayed in a lovely town house and it had everything we needed and more..lovely family resort ..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Palm Gardens.

We are glad to hear that you thouroughly enjoyed your holiday here with us and that all your needs were fulfilled.

We look forward to welcoming you back someday in the near future.

Best Regards

Sally Costa

Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,639 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 18 in Carvoeiro
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 18 in Carvoeiro
200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quinta do Paraiso
Quinta do Paraiso
#11 of 18 in Carvoeiro
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carvoeiro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: £38 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Stayforlong S.L., Easy Market Spa, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing