We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pestana Palm Gardens
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We used this hotel whilst waiting for our villa to be ready. The accommodation was fantastic, there was everything we needed in the little townhouse. We had a lovely meal at The Pestana restaurant. Our only criticism is that the pool and surrounding area is not big enough for the amount of guests. We were looking forward to a relaxing afternoon but unfortunately there wasn't enough room unless we sat on the hard concrete. Luckily we were able to sit outside our house but we didn't feel able to let gage children go upto pool on their own.

Room Tip: Good family accommodation.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsandGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are glad to hear we were able to provide you with everything you needed during your stay and that you were able to experience the best of our on-site restaurant "Pimenta Preta".

We apologise for any inconveniece caused, July and August are our busiest months and we appreciate that the pool area is rarely quiet during these times.

We hope to welcome you back to Palm Gardens in the future.

Very Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Pestana Palm Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

the view is very great and a lovely beach nearby
the service is ok
the rooms could be a little bit more clean and everything is a little bit old
the playground is without shadow, it´s very hot so you can´t use it in the afternoon
restaurant is very good

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Urban B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Away from the crowded places in the Algarve we found this small scale resort. Walking distance to beach and village. Swimming pool heated in pre- and post-season. Fully equiped houses are cleaned on a daily basis. Our kids loved it here, and we are preparing to return for the 4th time next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nicolaas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed yet another holiday with us in Palm Gardens and are very happy to hear you are already planning your 4th visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My parents own a property share at Pestana Palm, I have now been twice and have had the most amazing time. The pool is beautiful and the times I have been (May and October) it has not been busy. The facilities are great, the gardens are lovely and the staff are very friendly and hard working. The walk into Carvoeiro over the cliff tops is a must, so beautiful. The location is pretty central and it is easy, with a car to visit other local towns. I loved it so much, I am flying in on Sunday with the new addition to my family :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Merry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are pleased to hear you have had another great holiday with us in Palm Gardens and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Trip advisor advice re choice of townhouse overlooking sea with number 7x was perfect and we loved it. The nearby beach is 5 minutes to top of the steps. Restaurant is lovely. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn From Kilda... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and had the chance to experience our quality restaurant "Pimenta Preta".

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Accommodation and service were excellent. Pool to small and too many inflatables allowed in it. You have to walk a fair distance to get groceries/ restaraunts/bars so you need to have a modicum of fitness as everywhere is up or downhill. Views of the coastline and the beaches are stunning. Also a trip to visit the grottos is a must. Local people are very friendly and the food in every restaurant we ate in was top class. A special mention must go to Mona Lisa and Chico;s restaurant. Food was outstanding As was the hotel restaurant. Best sea bass I have ever tasted.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Swanseacouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens and were able to experience the good local restaurants Carvoeiro has to offer, as well as our own quality restaurant "Pimenta Preta".

We hope to welcome you back to Palm Gardens in the future.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good standard of accommodation , good kitchen facilities, excellent mattresses ! . Cleanliness in accommodation good though poolside area seemed neglected and wasn't properly cleaned in our preferred area around the toddler pool. ? needs to be done before guests start to occupy sunbeds earlier in morning . Food at evening restaurant excellent , breakfasts less inspiring . Sea swimming only for the hardy !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Manager at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens, we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation to be of a good standard. With regard to your comments about the pool area, we have taken good note of your constructive comments and suggestions and have forwarded them to the departments concerned. Rest assured that as a responsible management, we strive to improve our services always. We sincerely hope that we will soon be able to welcome you back to Pestana Palm Gardens.

With kind regards
Sally costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,477 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#7 of 18 in Carvoeiro
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
#6 of 18 in Carvoeiro
614 reviews
16.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: £39 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing