We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa da Oliveira

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luuk B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I had a beautiful stay with 5 friends in casa da oliveira. The villa had everything we needed. I had two big enough bathrooms and the kitchen had very much stuff. The villa was very big so everyone had enough space. I really would recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A delightful villa.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This villa is really well situated, being on a peaceful, attractive estate and only a short drive from the village centre. You can walk to the centre, but it would mean a steep climb back so we always took the car. Parking in Carvoeiro is a bit difficult in peak times, but a lot of the street parking is free. Carvoeira is a beautiful and lively little village with lots of atmosphere and is ideally placed for all the main attractions. The villa is clean and spacious and is on a big plot with a good sized pool, so lots of outside eating is a pleasure. My only wish was that there was another bathroom as there were 6 of us, but that is only a minor point and we managed perfectly well, plus the shower was always hot.
We were asked for a E200 deposit which we weren't expecting and so it cut into our holiday cash. Also, there were occasional water and power cuts. But all in all I would highly recommend villa Casa Da Oliveira.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, it was perfect.
Liked least: Although the villa was large, there was some wasted space.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillHDiss...
Diss, Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Casa da Oliveira is a nice relaxed villa with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Your host Leonel da Silva is friendly and helpful, doing all possible to make your stay comfortable.

The villa is on the outskirts of Caveira (so a perfect base for exploring the algarve by hire car) and within easy reach the N125 and the motorway. About 40 minutes by car from the airport and 20 minutes to algarve shopping, 25 or so to Silves, 15 to Portamao.

The villa is furnished in traditional Portuguese style, with a nice pool, free wifi, plenty of loungers, chairs/tables and a very useful/essential bar-b-q, plus has a gated secure driveway for the car etc.

If i have one small criticism, it is that the bathrooms are a little dated, but they are perfectly useable and all in all it is an ideal base for a relaxing algarve holiday - particularly suited to families with older children.

We'll be booking this again next year as a central base for a family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly owner
Liked least: Bathrooms a little dated (if i'm picky)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing