We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful villa in a perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susan P
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Carvoeiro is such a beautiful place and the villa was perfect with an amazing view. Galia was very professional and helpful and took care of all our requirements and requests. The maid and pool cleaner at the villa were also both very friendly and thorough. We were very impressed with the whole service and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa and Algarve Sunny Rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RunningMa...
Cranage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in great location”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great week in this villa, which is a short walk into the centre of Carvoeiro. Dealing with Galia at Sunny Rentals was easy and professional. There is adequate space, bathrooms and outdoor areas for 6-8 people and the villa is clean and modernised. The view from the villa is beautiful and the cooling sea breeze is welcome on a hot summer day. I would recommend this property and would happily stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: The beds - ne need for two mattresses - like being at sea!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
Cranage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, nice views”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa is in a great location with a 7 min slow walk to the square. The views are great.
The bathrooms have been modernised to a good standard as has the outdoor areas.
However, the villa isn't as comfortable as it could be. I am susceptible to lower back pain & found the outside benches weren't that comfortable to sit on for long as there's no back support.
I also found the bed very uncomfortable. It had 2 mattresses??? Not sure why. What makes a bed comfortable is personal, for me it was too soft & every time someone moved it felt like the whole bed was bouncing. We ended up taking 1 of the mattresses off & it was better.
If there are plans to improve the villa further, please invest in good beds!
Having said all that I would return, I'd remove a mattress straight away & do my excerises.
If the beds were improved I would give this villa 5 stars.
NB the jacuzzi bath upstairs wasn't clean & it looked as though the mechanism was removed, it wasn't used by us!
NB only just returned so can't say yet if security deposit was returned on time. Galia has been very helpful & efficient so far, so not expecting any disappointment there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location / views
Liked least: The beds & outside seating
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
Carlton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location and plenty of space, but ......”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Having used Holiday Lettings for many bookings now, this was an excellent and very spacious villa in a great location within walking distance to the centre of Carvoeiro although still very quiet despite the proximity to the bars and restaurants which can get noisy. The layout took a little getting used to but once we did we revelled in the large comfortable (2 mattresses on each bed) bedrooms and huge bathrooms. The barbecue area was a real bonus too, as was the new eating area above the garage. The only slight disappointment was that having found we had to pay for air-conditioning when we booked (something we've done before, but often included or at a lower weekly charge), I am sure that I ended up paying 20 Euros more than I was quoted at the time of booking. I know the Euro is weaker against sterling just now, but fees should not be changed just because "it's the same in Sterling". That aside we had a very relaxing 2 weeks with great views and a cooling sea breeze, just what we wanted and walking to so many restaurants was a real bonus. The pool was excellent. The different levels and stairs might mean that this property would not suit a family with a toddler.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space, location and excellent pool
Liked least: A few things just missed such as we were told that we would need to replace toilet rolls and yet the cleaners did it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Dear Richard. We appreciate taking your time and your comment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays and liked the villa and the area.
With regards to the your queries it is mentioned on the website that air-con and pool heating in this villa are on request and extra. When we receive an enquiry we always warn our guests about the extras so it shouldn’t be a surprise to pay on arrival for something you haven’t paid but want to use. With regards to the fees I have already proved in my email to the guest that the prices have remained the same since the villa was booked in February 2015. We have our prices on the website in Euros and they remain the same no matter what is happening with GBR. The prices are subject of changing but not after the booking is confirmed and deposit is paid. With kind regards. Galia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could have asked for - home from home!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the owners through to all the staff - they all made this a perfect holiday. The villa is beautifully kept and in a quiet but easily accessible location to shops, beaches etc.
Would defenately return. Thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Second holiday at villa. Pool and villa cleaning service excellent.
The villa has been improved with shaded outside dinning area.
The views are wonderful and it only a short walk into town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa location and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didielk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing