We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Desa lunch by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Casa Desa lunch by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thesorren...
Epsom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We went the first week of October to this lovely villa. Weather was mostly good but well worth paying extra for the pool to be heated. The villa is very tastefully decorated and fully equipped for all your needs and includes beach towels. If there for a week the maid comes in half way through. Kevin the manager popped round and is only a phone call away if needed. There is a small local supermarket nearby within walking distance as well as a few restaurants. Main supermarkets are just over a 5 minute drive away. We went to Donato's which is a 5-10 minute walk from the villa and serves cheap but good Italian food. Walk down to Carvoiero is about 45 minutes downhill and then taxi back was 8- 10 euros. Prices in Carveoiro are really reasonable and the two restaurants we visited were excellent - Al Gale typical Portuguese and Ele & Ella. Local beach is idyllic and has a fish restaurant with a view. We visited Portimao, Silves and Monchique as well as driving up to the highest point where view was spectacular. Would have no hesitation in recommending this villa and would return tomorrow. Thanks Keith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home
Liked least: the drive - park outside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for your comments - very kind. I'm glad you all enjoyed it.
I'd be interested to know which route you took to walk into Carvoeiro.
I have done it in less time - probably around 30 minutes and I wasn't running (not with my hip). Anyway I hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa in great location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic 2 week stay at Casa Desa. Villa was beautiful and had everything you needed. Location was excellent for exploring. Car hire recommended. Booking through Keith was very easy and Kevin the property manager was very helpful. Housekeeping were great too.

The children loved having our own pool and the cinema room was great.

Would highly recommend this villa,especially for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own pool
Liked least: Very steep driveway
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you. So glad you enjoyed it and I hope you will consider Casa Desa again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia D
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful property with loads of space, clean and in a quiet location, ideal for families. Lovely restaurants close by and shopping in the local town. Car needed to explore the local area.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for your comments. So glad you enjoyed it. We hope we can welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIck B
1 review
“Made our holiday”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Casa Desa was all we had hoped for, spotless, comfortable and with all ammenities to hand, although with wall to wall blue skies all week, the beautiful pool, sun loungers, BBQ and outside dining area took most of our attention, it was good to know that the games and cinema rooms were available had the weather broken.
Within walking distance there's a good rustic Italian restaurant and also a more international fine dining restaurant plus a couple of locals bars. A car is required for the 10 minute trips to the local resorts, frequent visits to the supermarket to replenish the rapidly evaporating beer and wine stocks and exploration further afield.
Altogether a fabulous base in which to laze the day away or return to after a hard day at the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
hello Nick,
I like your review and thanks for the comments. I'm glad you all enjoyed it and I hope you will come back and stay with us again.
kind rgds
Keith Povah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
Chichester
1 review
“We had the most amazing time the villa it was fantastic and very clean”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a long weekend with family and friends, we always visit in October to celebrate our anniversary, we had an amazing fun time the villa was equipped it had everything you could need and more, the tv room and table tennis was an added bonus, the villa was easy to find and close to a local restaurant and bar which we named pondas as it is owned by rosa. We shall be booking again next year 348 sleeps to go.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
hello Nicola, we are so glad that you enjoyed the villa and your short break and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back next year. When we next go to Rosa's, I will pass on your regards.
All the best, Keith Povah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond our Dreams”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The owner of this villa is very understanding and willing to help in anyway he can from the start of your enquiry to the completion of the booking. His villa had all the family gasping and has we entered and started to look around we all went "WOW" we could not believe what was included the owner had thought of everything and the lower TV room is class we wanted for nothing also the housekeeper is excellant along with the local manager who pops in and makes sure everything is ok and if you need anything anytime you may contact him. All we can say is we have stayed in several villas in this area and this has got to be the best villa by far. WELL WORTH A STAY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa
Liked least: The driveway to park off road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review and your very kind words.
I am so glad that you enjoyed it and we will strive to make it even better next year.
So we hope you will come again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael_h...
1 review
“Everything you need for a wonderful villa holiday!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We went to Casa Desa in July with a group of 9 friends an absolutely loved it!
The villa was beautiful, modern, clean and had all the home comforts or being in a home away from home!
There was literally everything you could need at the villa from bottle openers to lilos!!
We had a wonderful time socialising with friends but at the same time the villa was spacious enough for everyone to have their own space.
There is a local shop 5 mins away and 2 supermarkets about 5 minute drive away, we walked to the local fishing village town which was great and it took around 25 minutes we also got taxis on another occasion which took 5 minutes and cost around 7 euros!!
Everything about this villa is great, go and enjoy!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review and I am so glad that it suited all your needs.
Especially as we added the new wet room earlier this year and apparently you really used it and liked it. Good news. Once again thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing