We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW in every way - First Class Accomodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cjulie16
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW in every way - First Class Accomodation”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted accommodation that could take the whole family with ages ranging from 16 to 82. It was a special celebration and we wanted the accommodation to be luxurious and that everyone had their own room and bathrooms.

We saw La Roque advertised which was in a location that the family had previously visited and La Roque seemed to have everything that we required.

My husband and I are seasoned travellers and stay in many 5 Star plus Hotels/Accommodation and, on many occasions, are underwhelmed and disappointed. However what can I say about La Roque?

The home exceeded our expectations in every way. The property is finished to a very high standard with all rooms being different with unique features and having beautiful bathrooms so that no-one was disappointed with the room they were allocated, which is often not the case on larger groups.

The property has large grounds with many areas where you can go and spend some private time. There is a beautiful pool with an outside BBQ/party area, all of which are immaculately maintained.

The owners and host who showed us around the property were exceedingly helpful and accommodating and I could not recommend this property enough and we will definitely be returning and would rate this as a 5 Star plus in terms of accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property and amenities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thanks guys for such a lovely review, it was a real pleasure having you all at Le Roque , and look forward to seeing you again
BR
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT in every way”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are an extended family from 4 different countries who had to choose a place in europe to celebrate our fathers 70th birthday ,and unusually for us we all agreed we had chosen the perfect spot . As soon as we arrived at the majestic entrance we sensed we were onto a winner .Inside is superb the decor is pure class , the main lounge is fantastic and its hard to chose whether to look out the french doors down the picturesque valley towards the sea or watch the huge 70inc TV. Normally when we all meet up we have a right old barney as who has which room NOT here every bedroom and bathroom has a different style and all are beautiful. Bedroom 1 has great outside marble bath and its terrace connects to the twin bedroom terrace ideal to keep the kids close but private lockable door between . The lower ground has a great games room with another 70inch TV , pool table and cocktail bar with music inside and out at the flick of a switch . The outside space is terrific you can all get together in the garden lounge for a barbecue or at one of the other beautiful dining areas ,or sneak off to one of the many private spots like the moroccan lounge bed or roof terrace for a quiet read .The pool us amazing when the sun is high it literally turns it into a sea of diamonds . The location suited all of us from tots to seniors ,there are some lovely restaurants and a handy minimarket within a short walk and the beach is a 10 min stroll with its cute restaurant /bar ,the boat trip to the caves from here is a must do .The town is a 5min taxi ride with lots of bars and restaurants and live music inn the square most nights.This really was a holiday of a lifetime and one none of us (especially mum and dad ) will forget . Many Many thanks to Mario the villa manager who collected us from the airport and guided us throughout our stay ( what a lovely man and so professional) ... And special thanks to Sam the owner who even got us a chef and yoga teacher WHAT A STAR ... We will certainly be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you very much Simon for your wonderful review, hope to see you again
best regards
sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise A
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We booked Le Roque for my mothers 60th Birthday celebrations.

Finding somewhere for 11 adults and 3 children (under 4 ) for 2 weeks to all stay in one place is difficult but the pictures and reviews stood out so much.

My previous experiences are that the pictures show the absolute best of a property and when you arrive it can be a slight disappointment as its not as large as you thought or its a little tired around the edges etc.

This is NOT the case with Le Roque!

From the second the huge, and incredibly impressive, front gates start to open you realise you've arrived at a truly special property which is everything we thought and hoped it would be.

We are a very close family so spent most of the time together either around the pool, spread between sunbeds, playing in the pool or enjoying a cold drink in the outdoor cabana.

As previous reviews stated if you wanted to spend time as a couple there are numerous little places to hide away and enjoy some time together aswell.

Absolutely no expense has been spared anywhere and every bathroom and bedroom is beautifully finished and has its own special features. The outdoor bath on our balcony was a particular highlight for my wife and I to relax in once the children had gone to bed.

The property manager (Mario) couldn't do enough for us and was helpful if we had a question about anything and would lay on private cars to collect us and take us for dinner etc. the cleaners where really lovely aswell and were very good (& patient) with the children who wanted to help!

The location is excellent aswell with a well stocked shop and very nice coffee shop a short walk up the hill. Down the hill you are 5 mins walk from a charming cove and beach aswell as snack bar and small restaurant.

In complete honesty Le Roque was so beautiful we found ourselves a few times going back early from excursions because we missed the place!

In summary, we are a well travelled family who has stayed at some exclusive resorts all over the world but I can honestly say that Le Roque was truly a special place and made the holiday as special as we'd hoped. I cannot fault it even slightly and recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a holiday with the 'wow' factor.

To top this all off the owners stopped by on my mothers birthday to deliver a Birthday Cake and make sure everything was to our taste. What a lovely, down to earth, couple they are and Le Roque is a real credit to them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we truly appreciate every one we receive and the time you have taken to write it, we are so glad you enjoyed Le Roque and hope you return one day !xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lk123Dubl...
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is simply stunning. We have stayed in many villas throughout the years and Le Roque is by far the nicest property that we have stayed in. Our family stayed for a total of 10 nights, 11 adults and 4 children, and we had a really fantastic holiday. The villa is out of this world and contains all mod cons within, including a games room, a beautiful pool, barbecue, coffee machine and a wonderful outdoor Moroccan themed seating area for kicking back and enjoying a glass of wine in the evenings. The tall wooden electric gates add to the splendor of the property. We also really appreciated the outdoor piped music whilst lazing around the pool during the day. Another lovely feature of Le Roque is the beautiful outdoor pergola bed perfect for taking an afternoon nap or for reading a book. Centianes beach is literally a 5 minute walk outside the villa and all of the shops, restaurants etc are within walking distance. I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a truly magical holiday in a luxurious setting. We hope to return to Le Roque again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you all again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW what a villa!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a villa!
Magnifico!
My family and I just spent the most amazing week at Le Roque.
Everything about it was wonderful.
The pool, the rooms, the roof terrace and break out areas are just to die for.
Our host Sam couldn't have been more accommodating with all our requests met with no fuss.
She was also very helpful with sharing local knowledge about the area.
(Please note the 'white sangria' at the beach at end of the road is the perfect place to watch the sun go down)
Our stay at Le Roque was probably the best holiday we've ever had.
Definitely worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you here in Le Roque soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150terry
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total perfection”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

BE PREPARED TO BE IMPRESSED
We Had our family holiday in Le Roque this year although only four of stayed for the full 2 weeks we had family and friends join us at different intervals so the very grand proportions were well appreciated and even when there was 14 of us we all found our own private areas when required ,but most of the time we all got together and enjoyed the fantastic barbecue area and beautiful garden lounge.From the moment you arrive at those impressive castle gates you expect something special but believe me once you get inside it gets better and better . The gardens and pool are amazing so so private and bursting with character ,but it's not until you get inside that you appreciate the the effort that has gone into making this a very very special place .Inside is a perfect mix of tradition and state of the art. My partner and I are very well traveled and have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world but I can honestly say that Le Roque gave us the perfect mix of privacy and splendour. Sam the owner very kindly organised a Yoga teacher and beautician , she also was very helpful suggesting the best places to dine although to be honest it is really hard to leave the grounds .There is a Golf course out the rear gate and a lovely beach 5 mins walk out the front gate, there are half a dozen restaurants and a mini market within walking distance and the town is only a 5 min taxi ride .Carvoeiro has everything you could want for the perfect holiday and I am sure we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer luxury & opulence.
Liked least: absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you all for staying at Le Roque it was a pleasure meeting you, and look forward to your return next year
sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison265...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic villa near golf sea and shops”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this villa is first class and it all works the bedrooms are all fantastic and the terraces outside each bedroom mean that you never feel on top of each other there is a friendly golf course just down the road and a few bars and restaurants - don't bother with the "sunday roast lamb " over the road.
Carvoiero is good for eating and the Wolf restaurant has great steaks. beaches are beaut if you can drag yourself out of the heated pool but so easy just to stay put.
Fab

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you once again, it was a pleasure, hope to see you again I. The not to distant future,
BR
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing