We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, very spacious and large pool.”
other traveller has booked this property
The villa with private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The villa with private pool
The beach Praia do Carvoeiro is 1,000 m from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sba373
Harwich
1 review
“Fantastic villa, very spacious and large pool.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a beautiful villa, in a great location. It is very modern, clean and spacious. Perfect for adults and children alike. The pool and BBQ are fantastic. Galia is extremely helpful, and made the whole booking process very easy. We would happily go back next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonjoafr
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Large modern villa in superb location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for 10 days in July and were very impressed with the villa. Modern, very clean, great location with a good sized pool. Acces to Villa Nova facilities within 5 min walk....Wi Fi, swimming pool etc and a very good restsurant also. Easy walk into Carvoeiro with nice flat road into Monte Carvoeiro area only taking 15 mins at most. Thankyou to Villa manager Galia who was always very helpful and to the very pleasant Rosa who keeps the villa impeccably clean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullo_Sar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large Villa and pool in convenient location!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great 12 days at Casa Brasil.

Two families (7 adults) including three 20 & 23 year old boys fitted into the villa comfortably!

The large pool and BBQ area was popular and when we wanted to walk into town it was a comfortable 10 minute walk. The villa is just a few minutes walk from the Villa Nova Restaurant and Pool which also has a handy Mini-Market which stocks basic essentials including beer and wine!

Isabel and Alex at the Villa Nova reception are also great help if you have any questions or problems! Rosa kept Casa Brasil very clean and was also very helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and BBQ
Liked least: Lack of ensuite bathroom in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaK00
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, great time”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back home to Berlin from the villa Casa Brasil. Absolutely loved it. It is a perfect villa for the family: very clean, spacious, modern, well equipped,
We couldn’t get our children out of the pool. There are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance from the villa and Carvoeiro beach is very convenient within easy reach. Thank you Galia for providing great service, arranging taxi and being very helpful throughout our holidays. We are certainly coming back next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJ407
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great large villa within walking distance of Carvoeiro town”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The villa is lovely and large and Rosa keeps it very clean. We were impressed with the great pool and the size of the rooms. You can easily walk into the town, although we hired a car so we could visit other beautiful beaches. Only negative points I would make are: (1) the kitchen and living room need modernising, (2) little things like the internal door handles need fixing as they fall off if you pull them and (3) the pool is not fenced off (which we knew about) so we always had to keep an eye on our toddler. We had a great holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucysian
ilfracombe
1 review
“Lovely holiday villa”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for a week in may it was a lovely spacious villa very clean and in a great location within easy walking distance of local amenities !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Villa selbst, der Pool und die Lage im Wohngebiet
Liked least: Nichts
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing