We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool view 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool view 1
Swimming pool view 2 Villa aerial view 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Swimming pool view 1
Swimming pool view 2
Villa aerial view 1
Villa front view 2
Villa back view
Patio view
Room ground floor 1
Room ground floor 2
Room ground floor 3
Kitchen ground floor
Living room ground floor
Bathroom ground floor 1
Bathroom ground floor 2
Room 1st floor 1
Room 1st floor 2
Living room and kitchen 1st floor
Bathroom 1st floor
Praia do Carvoeiro view 1
Praia do Carvoeiro view 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ukbones20
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family villa”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had 10 adults and 2 children in our party. We had a wonderful holiday in this superb villa. It was very clean and well equipped. Very close to the village, within walking distance in a nice quiet area. Dina and her sister were very prompt to answer any queries we had, the swimming pool is very child friendly as it is in its own gated area. There is a mini market a few doors along which is reasonably priced,and a couple of minutes walk down the hill is a market which sells meat fish and vegetables. We didn’t have a car. The walk into the village and back has quite a steep hill, but a taxi costs less than 5 euros. The restaurant along by the villa ( casa palmeira) is traditionally Portuguese, and does the best chicken Piri piri. Hoping to visit again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa ,fabulous location”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perfect for our stay in Portugal. There was 10 of us staying there and there was still plenty of room . Dina and her sister were great and very accommodating . The villa is ideally situated within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants ,bars and shops.
The villa had everything we needed which made our stay more enjoyable. The pool was well used and many hours were spent there.
I would highly recommend this villa

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect for family holiday”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a really good private property which is in a good, quiet location that is in close proximity to the centre and all of the local restaurants and shops.
Ideal for families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne T
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great villa ideal for 2 families as it has a separate upstairs apartment. Excellent location- just a 10 minute stroll down the hill to the centre of Carvoeiro where there are numerous bars and restaurants to choose from. There is a well stocked minimarket just 2 minutes walk from the property. If you are having a bbq - there is an excellent butchers at the bottom of the hill. Loved the garden with limes, almonds and pomegranates. One minor downside for us was not having the pool on the same level as the accommodation but overall would recommend this villa. Margarida and Dina were lovely too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Dear Joanne,
Thank you for your kind words we enjoyed having you and your family. The pool is losing some tiles and it is planned for this winter to repair it. Thanks for the feedback. Best, Dina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Dear Richard,
It was truly a pleasure to host you and your family. Hope to deserve your trust again to spend your holidays with us in the near future.
Best,
Dina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vernon A
1 review
“Excellent for a family holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A nice, clean, spacious villa that is perfect for families. Convenient for Carvoeiro (walking distance) and a small Supermarket and very welcoming Restaurant nearby (Casa Palmeria). The gated pool area is a boon with young children and the various outdoor spaces mean you can get some peace if you require. Dina was very easy to deal with and the whole experience was free from any hassle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catfit
County Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa great location very close to restaurants and town”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent villa. Very spacious with loads of outdoor space for a large family like ours. Margarida and her sister were very helpful. It was perfect for our accommodation while we were attending our sons wedding. Definitely recommend it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing