We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PRATAROCHA

Piscina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piscina
SALA DE ESTAR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Piscina
SALA DE ESTAR
SALA JANTAR
SALA DE JANTAR
COZINHA
COZINHA
COZINHA
QUARTE PRINCIPAL
QUARTE PRINCIPAL
BANHEIRO QUARTO PRINCIPAL
BANHEIRO QUARTO PRINCIPAL
QUARTO 2
QUARTO 2
CASA BANHO QUARTO 2
QUARTO 3
QUARTO 3
QUARTO 3
QUARTO 4
QUARTO 4
WC QUARTO 4
PISCINA E LAZER
PISCINA
PISCINA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karencoyl...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we had a great 12 day holiday in this spacious 4 bed house. the house had everything we needed. our hosts were more than helpful and left a lovely welcome pack. the house is in sais marias a short stroll to a number of family friendly restaurants. a short taxi ride takes you into the beautiful town of carvoeiro with plenty to see and do. would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you,
I wait for you soon

Elsa Prata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Good Morning,
Thank you for having booked us and I hope you come back more often.
I really appreciate your comment.


Best regards

Elsa Prata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike0703
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3rd visit to this amazing villa”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our third visit to this amazing property.
Once again we had a brilliant time. This accommodation is outstanding and the owners Elsa and Jose couldn't be more helpful.
It is spotlessly clean, spacious, very well equipped, modern, luxurious and furnished to the highest standard.
The photos do not do this villa justice.... It is like walking into a palace.
Can't wait for our 4th visit.

Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you again for your preference in our villa.
We are very proud to welcome you for the 4 time for the next year.
Elsa Prata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianmfre...
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
“This was one of the best holiday villas we have stayed in”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We found this villa to be one of the best villa's we have stayed in. It was clean and one of the best equipped villas. All bedrooms had far in excess storage that we have ever had, Beds were clean and comfortable, Music controls in every room, Electric blinds in every room, The bathrooms were all of all of a very high specification. There was automatic lights in the hall and upstairs landing which came on and turned off automatically, The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils and more crockery then we could ever use, The lounge had everything we could need and TV with Netflix was a bonus. WiFi did drop out sometimes but Jose & Elsa Came around and Fixed the problem, They cared for their clients and were very helpful, We have stayed in villa's all over Europe over the last 20 years and this was one of the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa is a very high standard and owners very helpful
Liked least: Not much to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Obrigado
Espero que voltem para o próximo ano
José e Elsa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninaet78
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrendous stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

No real welcome pack as such! Info on appliances.
Generally not clean, bedrooms not been made up or mopped, wardrobes dusty.
Where is the cross trainer
Tvs dvds not present in each room
Lots of general damage/wear an tear around the building,
DVD / surround sound doesn't seem to work
Broken and glued together living room door
Sink does not hold water in the double bedroom downstairs
Tap leaks when turned on in main bedroom and kitchen
Shower in main bedroom leaks out of the door when closed
Cannot get ice maker to work nor freezer
Cannot get surround sound work?
Wireless internet, not very good, drops off..
No spare bedding, sheets, pillows
Dirty table cloth - garden
Outside lights
To far in real terms to walk into town, taxis to expensive to use everyday.
After our conversation agreements were made for problems to be fixed !
Still no real internet network, drops off 10 mtrs from the router
No light bulbs changed in any room
No extra sheets
No information on how to use appliances
Bath tub/hot tub plug also broken, does not hold water
Freezer broken does not freeze
No spare key's as requested and agreed due to our large party.
Both my children came home with infected flee bites after sharing a bed as confirmed by my GP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coming home
Liked least: The attitude of the owners, the fact they lied and claimed we damaged things keeping our full deposit!!!! Nasty people who kept us waiting the whole holiday.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
Comments from our house a week before these customers.


"Outstanding Property"

Highly recommended property......Just returned from a 10 day stay and this villa was amazing. Extremely spacious and furnished to a very high standard. The owner Elsa was so helpful and friendly and couldn't have done more for us. A great location about 5-10 minutes by car from the centre of Carvoeiro with its great beach, restaurants and shops - so a great base to explore the area. Having Wi-Fi is a great bonus which pleased the children when they needed a break from the sun. The swimming pool was a good size and better than the photos. Look forward to returning next year. Thankyou Elsa


Response to review:
Many Thanks again, hope see you again next year. All the best for your FAMALY Love Elsa
Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children and romantic getaway
Reviewed by: Mike, United Kingdom

Reviewed: 14 August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Home > Portugal > Western Algarve > Carvoeiro area > Sesmarias Village > Property P15437
Owners Direct
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing