We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking over the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking over the swimming pool
Swimming Pool Area Roof terrace ,swimming pool, driveway and entrance 'Casa Camellia'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Looking over the swimming pool
Swimming Pool Area
Roof terrace ,swimming pool, driveway and entrance 'Casa Camellia'.
Entrance gate  'Casa Camellia' surrounded by beautiful gardens
Driveway with gate and secure parking facilities
View of the front of the villa with driveway to park several cars
Outside Dining
Enclosed Swimming Pool Area
Swimming Pool Area and Outside Shower
Ouside Swimming Pool Seating
Outside shower and tiled seating arrangement
View of the back of the villa with terraces and  pool area
Swimming Pool View From Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace with Sea View    On A Clear Day.
Entrance Villa at Sunrise.
Lounge with patio doors to swimming pool
Television, free Wi-FI, DVD and CD player provided.
Lounge with patio doors to swimming pool area
View of Lounge to inner court BBQ Area
Dining Area with Patio Doors to swimming Pool Area.
Dining Area overlooking the swimming pool
View from Lounge to Dining    Area and Bar.
Inner court yard with seating and BBQ
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Twin bedroom with patio doors to swimming pool area
Double bedroom with patio doors to swimming pool terrace and ensuite bathroom
ensuite bathroom with shower
Master bathroom with shower cubicle and bath
Fitted kitchen with cooker, dishwasher, fridge freezer and microwave
Centianes beach with watersport facilities is a 10 minute  walk away from 'Casa Camellia'.
The Vale do Milho Golf Course with clubhouse and restaurant is on site and only a 500 meter walk
A view of Carvoeiro beach in the center of the old Carvoeiro fishing village
The spectacular cliffs of Algar Seco and restaurant nearby.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer61...
1 review
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a perfect two weeks at Casa Camelia. The villa is well appointed and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need.

We had the Pool heated even though the weather was even hotter than usual for the time of year as we like quite a warm pool.

Being able to walk the 10 minutes down to Centianes beach for a drink to watch the sun go down was a bonus and well worth doing.

We would like to stay at the villa again if possible.

Margaret

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Dear Margaret and David
Thank you for your kind message and I will welcome you back anytime.
Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the place - safe secure and comfortable from the minute you arrive
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind message
I hope I will be able to welcome you back soon
Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant family holiday in a lovely villa in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed a fantastic 10 night family holiday here in early June.
The villa is in an excellent location, being just a short drive from the centre of Carvoeiro, and less than 1 km from the most amazing beach, Vale de Centianes, not to mention the numerous other fantastic beaches within short driving distance.
The villa is very spacious and comfortable (if a little dated in decor). We had the pool heated, which was invaluable, and was the difference between the children being able to spend all day in the pool, rather than 15 minutes! The outdoor space and pool is the best we have stayed in, and is not overlooked at all.
From the initial enquiry, to getting back the deposit, Carolina could not have been more helpful, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and pool area
Liked least: Property decor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Dear Amy
Thank you very much for your kind remarks.
Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillyu
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed on the Vale de Milho many times in March/ April and have never been disappointed with accomodation or weather . Lovely area, excellent villa with a wonderful pool . Will return I have no doubt .

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Hi Jill
Thank you very much for the kind review and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
With kind regards
Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanG3053
Bridgend.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for a quiet relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The holiday was excellent, thank you to Mike & Emma for meeting us on arrival to show us around and hand over keys. Villa was very clean with all facilities at hand. Many thanks to Carolina for keeping in touch before the holiday aswell. 10-15 min walk to nearest beach Praia de Centianes where there is a beach restaurant where reasonably priced food is available all day into the evening. Lovely south facing dramatic coastline with plenty of coves and large stretches of beach to visit along the way. Choice of restaurants at nearby Carvoeiro and many souvenir shops etc. Large Intermarche supermarket 10 min drive north.
Wifi on hand although very slow but sufficient for email/browsing. TV not too good, Freesat, could only get a couple of channels, but we weren't there to watch tv particularly.
Car is a must though, as I think we only saw 3 buses all week locally. Car hire available at Faro airport on arrival. Nearest railway station is approx 5km. Plenty of taxis though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa was very nice and its quiet location.
Liked least: tv reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderfully clean and well appointed villa in a great location.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just a steady 50 minute drive from Faro airport and Mike & Emma were on hand to greet us and give a quick rundown on the villa amenities.
For our party of 4, the villa was more than big enough with good sized bedrooms, lounge and a well equipped kitchen. You are spoilt for choice for dining areas, as there are 5 in total, including the roof terrace with sea views.
The fantastic pool and paved area are both a good size, with plenty of space for the sun loungers and we also found the location to be extremely peaceful during our stay.
We hired a car this time so we could discover more of the Algarve (Ferragudo, Portimao, Lagos, Alburfeira and the sand festival at Pera are all worth a visit), but we have managed before without, as the villa is in a great location with local restaurants, Centiannes beach and Carvoeiro, all within walking distance.
This was our fourth villa in the Carvoeiro area and from our initial enquiry through to the return of our deposit Carolina, the villa owner, was friendly, helpful and quick to respond so we would not hesitate to book 87 Vale De Milho again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen A
1 review
“Perfect villa experience with friends and a baby!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We chose the location as our friend was getting married close by. There were 5 adults and a baby who stayed in the villa for a week. It far exceeded our expectations of a villa holiday in a destination we probably wouldnt have chosen ourselves.

I organised the trip direct with the owner of the villa who was very helpful and accomodating, which was very much appreciated. The villa was much bigger than expected with fantastic outside spaces and a big pool. It was clean and tidy upon arrival and the maid came every other day to clean and tidy aswell as put out clean towels if needed. Mike and Emma who look after the villa on behalf of the owner met us at the villa after we landed at about 11.30pm! They showed us around and left milk and bread etc for us, which was a lovely touch. They came back the next morning to run through some things and then dropped a few of us off at the supermarket which was a great help as we had a wedding to go to that day! The weather was amazing, really hot and we spent the majority of the holiday by the swimming pool and there were no insects! There is also wifi.

Carvoeiro is a small town but there are plenty of lovely places to eat. However, you do need to book in advance as they are all really popular (The Wolf was great). The beaches were lovely and they had entertainment in the square in the evening which was good. A taxi into town was about 7 euros each way but a little to far for us to walk with a baby in the heat (although probably only about a 30 minute stroll).

There is no air con in this villa and even though it reached 40+ degrees it wasnt unbareable as there were fans in all the rooms. The only negative comment would be that the fridge couldnt handle the hot weather as well as we could and some of the meat had gone off before we could cook it but we did mention this to Emma & Mike out of courtesy.

Overall we had an amazing holiday and would 100% recommend this villa. Hope you all enjoy it as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Fridge
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing