We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located apartment with everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property
Communal Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Communal Pool
.
Carvoeiro Square
Local Beach
Local Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandy_dre...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly located apartment with everything you need for a great family holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a perfect location - 2 minutes walk to the beach, shops and restaurants and pretty much next to the communal pool. The pool seemed to me to be bigger than it looks in the photos too.
Unlike some holiday apartments, this apartment is very well equipped with everything you might need and feels homely. The beds are comfy too which, again, isn't always the case. Despite being no distance from the bars and restaurants, there was no noise at night.
Booking and making arrangements for when we arrived was all straightforward and no hassle. All in all, we had a lovely, relaxing holiday. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quiet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jollyfatc...
wigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Week in Carvoeiro Sun”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have literally just returned from a lovely week staying at this apartment.
The location is fabulous and it was fabulous being in the centre of Carvoeiro and literally 5-10minutes walk to all the town has to offer. Aprartment itself was clean and spacious with comfortable beds and above big ensuite. Only downside was the 2 fans were OK but on a few nights didn't take the edge of the heat enough for our liking.
The apartment patio area was a lovely surprise with table and chairs and 2 sun loungers it was great to sit and enjoy the sun.
The communal pool was literally 15 second walk and great form out kids aged 12 and 9 as they could go and play about whilst we sat on the terrace. Pool area was pleasant and a mix of British as well as German, French and portugeuse and sun beds usually available.
Being in centre we were a little apprehensive about late night noise but we heard nothing and we are real light sleepers.
We would certainly look to go again Carvoeiro is our favourite destination on the algarve and this apartment location and size was perfect.
The only improvement for me is to
have large free standing room fans in lounge and the 2 bedrooms to aid with cooling.
Book it you won't be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Glad to hear you had a good time and enjoyed our home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PDislande...
Prince Edward Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great apartment for 4 people, perfectly located a block and a half from the beach, lots of shops and restaurants. We didn't want to rent a car so this location was perfect. We took a bus tour to Lisbon, Seville, Sagres and Loule market for very reasonable prices. The pool is unheated, which is the only drawback. Very friendly staff in all the shops and restaurants in the area. Bed linens and towels were changed weekly. The apartment has a very large patio and a barbecue. Would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thanks Pam glad you enjoyed yourselves would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing