We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen R
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from a lovely family holiday at Casa Nampara.It was very comfortable , spacious,clean and nicely decorated.There were 6 of us.The pool was perfect with loungers for everyone .The poolside furniture was really comfy and the upstairs balcony was a lovely bonus.
It s in a quiet area .

We didn't hire a car but it wasn't a problem.There are mini markets around the corner,a really nice cocktail bar ,restaurants and jazz club about 10mins walk away.Its a steep hill to the town and beach but a taxi back is only €5.There are lots of restaurants and bars and shops in town.Slide and splash was a big hit with the young ones and the Zoomarine was fantastic.The dolphin and Sealion shows are amazing.
I would highly recommend this villa -booking is easy,Elaine is very helpful for any queries.We had absolutely no problems .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I visited this Villa September 2016 with friends for two weeks.I cannot praise it enough.The photos do not do it justice.The Villa should be described as luxurious.A Top Class maid maintained it to a very high standard.The management where very helpful and any querys where dealt with in a very professional manner.I would highly recommend this Villa to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEB1967
Sunny Sidcup
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“If holidaying in Carvoeira ....make it a perfect stay by renting Casa Nampara ”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Only end of day one of our 11 day stay but compelled to review here already ....our third stay in Carvoeira and our second time renting from Elaine and Cliff and what an absolute pleasure!! The pictures on their website do not do this villa justice!!! We have holidayed in many villas and this has quite easily reached the top of our list and will be VERY HARD to topple. Fab decor, huge villa! Well maintained. Great storage space, fab pool ...which seems small but isn't and the excellent customer service since the day we booked ....second to none!!! We have left the stress of the last few months behind us ...new job, sudden family bereavement ...stress and A levels for our twins ....now we are here relaxing and feels like we are in another world!! In a word ....FABULOUS!!!! And as dear old Arnie says ....we will be back ;)))))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn M
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing/fantastic highly recommend ”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved every minute of this villa , spacious, clean , with all the mod cons you need , first time staying in a villa and being a family of 5 was perfect , electric gates keep the area safe and pool was amazing , spacious even though photos looked like it was small was big enough for the 5 of us , with floats . Walking distance to some lovely restaurants, a good 20 minutes walk from town centre longer on way home as steep hills but we did it twice and boys never complained, as ice cream was the reward , high recommend this villa will never do hotels again in the algarve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicandmar...
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We visited Casa Nampara as a family of 6 (all adults), first time we have stayed in a villa and would recommend to anyone! Ample parking for two cars with electric gates. The villa was spacious with three large bedrooms, all with large modern en-suites and wardrobes. The villa was spotlessly clean when we arrived! The pool, although looked small on photos felt bigger than the photo's suggested and all 6 were able to be in the pool at the same time and didn't feel squashed. Lovely terrace that got the sun for the majority of the day and evening with a sun canopy to provide shade if needed. There is a big kitchen, again easily could take 6 of us, making lunch, getting drinks without being too cramped, with a breakfast bar. We enjoyed a few evening BBQ's and was lovely sat next to the pool with the pool lights on in the evening! Good tv and music system if you like to have music on through the day. Nice terrace upstairs that gave good views out to sea. Don't know how we would have managed without the air con in the bedrooms as the weather was very hot. Free wifi was also a big bonus.
Villa is approx 15-20 min walk from Carvoeiro with a couple of different routes (some steeper than others!) but a nice walk in past villas, although can be fairly steep coming back and there were some quite long queues for the taxi's! We had cars and was no issues finding parking for the cars on a night.
Loved the restaurants that were recommended to us and enjoyed all meals out, lots of choice. Also so many amazing beaches within a 10-15 minute drive.
Overall was an amazing holiday which was above all of our expectations and would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value for price paid
Liked least: Purely cosmetic but fencing from pool side could be covered with something to soften it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing