We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best villa yet!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kevin B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best villa yet!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Each year we rent a villa for a week on the Algarve, this was the best yet, and a good price! The pool and grounds are great for any age group, but you will need to keep an eye on non swimmers as the pool is deep at one end, we paid for the pool to be heated which made it really nice to use even early in the morning. There is plenty to do with a good selection of games including table tennis and pool, TV channels are ok and of course WiFi. There are a few local bars etc but a car is always useful for getting about but not totally essential. The bedrooms are comfortable and well furnished and the kitchen has everything you will need, and the outside BBQ is really useful. The local area is mainly residential so quiet at night.
If you are looking for lots of nightlife then you will need to drive/taxi to a busier resort which is easy enough. For a family holiday with mixed age groups you really can't go wrong, just keep an eye on very young children and the pool.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimfaekp
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us stayed at Villa Colunas and there was plenty of space for us all. Three nice, airy bedrooms looked on to the wonderful sun terrace and pool. All of the rooms, as throughout, had air conditioning and the spacious and well appointed living room / dining area was ideal for relaxing after being out and about.

A six euro taxi ride will take you right down into Carvoeiro but if you decide to take a short stroll then there are a number of excellent restaurants which I cannot speak highly enough of. The food and service in these was second to none and we found them to be very reasonable in price with each having a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

The villa's location is also ideal if you want to get about and discover the Algarve by car.
If you haven't been to the area before then you must take a boat ride to visit the caves. If you go down to Caravoeiro beach then you will find boats which will take you out for a hour and a half trip not to be missed.

A wonderful ten days was spent at Villa Colunas and I would have no hesitation in recommending the villa to others.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gret Holiday, Great Villa, We loved it and can fully reccommend Colunas”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a fantastic villa, we have stayed in many villas in the Algarve over the past 6 years and while some came close we loved Villa Colunas. It's close to the Rocha Brava resort, about 5 minutes walk, and 30 minutes walk into Carvoeiro but taxis come quick and only cost approx. € 6.
The villa has 3 great bedrooms with en-suites in all and a huge living room and all the rooms are thoroughly sound proofed with air conditioning. The 12 metre pool is huge and the games room proved a big hit for our teenagers. The pool facing rooms are really convenient and the kitchen has all necessary conveniences. We can't recommend the villa enough and we are only sorry we can't be there for another few weeks.
Have Fun - We did.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was fantastic
Liked least: 30 minute walk to Carvoeiro
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBur
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I travelled with our two sons, their wives and our grandson (16 months) and we had an absolutely wonderful stay at Villa Colunas! The villa is perfect! The decor and furniture are contemporary and luxurious and the room sizes are all very generous. The outdoor space is fantastic - huge outdoor patio/dining area, large pool, comfortable sunbeds, lots of garden space (wraps around the villa), and great bbq area. Even better, there is a rooftop sun terrace which gets fabulous evening sun and seaviews! We also made full use of the games room! Many thanks to Howard who was very helpful and patient with my endless questioning before booking! He definitely pointed me towards the best accommodation for my family group.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The kitchen is not huge, but serviceable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruxinho
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best villas I've stayed in!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

One of the best villas we've ever stayed in. It was very clean and comfortable condition and has everything you need to enjoy alfresco living. The ground floor layout really worked for our young family. Everyone was kept occupied with the games room which has a pool table, football table, darts etc. The villa is very secure and has a large heated pool which was excellent for a relaxing swim. Just minutes from all the restaurant and bars in Carvoeiro which has a great family friendly atmosphere. We will definitely come again!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogarn
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would love to go back”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Colunas is in an excellent location with many restaurants and a supermarket situated nearby. The villa is well appointed in every way and has a good sized swimming pool. Coastal walks are easy to reach nearby. Eating al fresco was delightful with a view of the sea in the distance from the terrace. Loved the fact it was very comfortable and met all our needs to such an extent we remained at the villa most days. We ventured out in the evenings to explore the varying local friendly restaurants and occasionally the bustle and excitement of Carvoiero town.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanR235
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in a great location with a fabulous pool”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful, relaxing holiday at Villa Colunas, It was very spacious, well equipped, beautifuly furnished and spotlessly clean.
There was lots to do in the villa itself, with a games room, lots of outside space for sunbathing, dining and room for children to play in a safe an secure environment.
The large pool was long enough for a good swim and has plenty of room for kids to have fun in it.
The villa is located on the edge of a golf resort, giving the advantage of easy access to the course and other facilities without feeling hemmed in, which is often the case. There are a good number of restaurants and a well stocked supermarket within a few minutes walk. The beach is a bit further, a 15 minute walk and the town another 15 minutes further but both are easilly reached by car in a few minutes.
Carvoeiro is lively tourist town, with an abundance of good restaurants, bars and shops with its own beach and small harbour.
Altogether a great place for a holiday - we'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and the qulality of the villa and pool
Liked least: Noise from the occasional passing bus.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.