We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Theboywon...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stunning. Just book it!!!!
3 families with kids ranging from 9 to 4 yrs old. Amazing villa. Stunning fish restaurant in Benagil in walking distance. Pool and slide amazing kids loved it . Outside bar with draft beer superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annlaprof
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A perfect family hideaway”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked Villa Concha for our extended family of 12, ranging in age from 4 months to 60, for a week in August, and it was perfect for all ages.
The villa itself was clean, spacious, well equipped, cool, comfortable, while the grounds provided shade and sun, relaxation or fun, whatever was needed. Pool, sunbeds, table tennis, table football, plenty of toys and games for the little ones, a shady bar, bar b q. We paid extra to have maid service every day and to have the pool heated, both of which I would recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

8 of us recently stayed in Villa Concha and had a great time. The villa is lovely - very spacious and caters for every need. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the swimming pool and water slide are lots of fun. My 2 children (aged 5 and 8) made the most of the outside space - lots of time in the pool (we did pay to have it heated and I am very glad we did!), football, hide and seek, table tennis and basketball. We even had a small game of cricket. Lots of toys left in the garden from other families which is a lovely touch.

Adults enjoyed the space we all had - lots of places to sit in sun or shade and the bar was a particular hit!

All of the bedrooms are really nice and the kitchen is very well stocked with everything you could think of using.

The area is lovely - some of us did walk into Benagil without the children and it is very doable if you are relatively fit/active.

The only downsides for us were ants (but we expected to battle them a bit!) and taxis - who let us down twice - be prepared to wait a couple of hours to get one.

The villa owners were lovely and happy to answer any questions - we enjoyed meeting Paul during our stay :-) I booked via Villaview who I would also recommend.

All in all I would LOVE to return to Villa Concha - unfortunately we need a villa just for 4 next year! Thank you for a lovely and relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becci P
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived at Villa Concha with a group of family and friends the day after me and my husband got married and was greeted with a superb villa. Our group was made up of 10 adults and 7 children aged between 6 weeks old to 6 years. We also had 5 parents staying in a hotel down the road who visited us daily. I was worried about having enough room for all of us but was pleasantly surprised at how large the villa was. The fence round the pool was amazing as it kept the children out of the pool area until an adult was there and all in all we had an amazing time. The best villa I have been to and all our friends and family agreed. We all cant wait to go back and do it again. So safe for the kids which was our priority. We looked for a long time for the perfect villa and we def found it in Villa Concha. Paul and Cindy were amazing help and on the phone for anything we needed (especially more beer), thank you again Paul and Cindy for the card and present you left for when we arrived, very thoughtful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and grounds of the villa
Liked least: The size of the pool could have been a bit bigger
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahg880...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

All we can say is that the people who have booked to stay at the Villa Concha will not be disappointed. It lived up to all our expectations. Plenty of space so no feeling of being on top of one another, Lots of things to entertain the children.
The owners Paul and Cindy couldn't have been any more accomodating.
We booked through places@villaviewrentals who were very professional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scutsy3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 11adults 1teenager an two children ranging in ages from one to 62.we stayed for a week in June on the run up to our wedding. All I can say is this is the nicest place we have ever stayed in while on holidays.The villa itself is amazing as are the gardens and fabulous pool with even a slide which not just the kids had fun in.we had the pool heated for extra which was well worth it for our midnight swims.there is table tennis a soccer area wifi and practically all the tv channels which I must say was not used much as we were too busy enjoying the lovely lazy evenings in the pool or garden. The villa gets the sun from early morning until late in the evening. And even though the kitchen has absolutely everything u need We cooked a lot outside on the barbecue which also has a bar.it was great to have nice cold beer on tap which Paul the owner was able to provide for us. We met Paul a few times while in the house and he can't do enough for you and has plenty of information on the area taxis etc. Carvoeiro itself is only 7euro short taxi drive and is a lovely fishing village with lots of lovely restaurants and bars.we will definitely be returning to villa concha everyone is still talking about it and we are already planning a return trip.you won't be disappointed if u choose villa concha.
Dawn and Eddie and family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmybyrn...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

13 family members aged between 9 months and 77 stayed at Villa Concha for A week at the end of May '15. Prior to departing for Portugal we received a very detailed, helpful and personal email from the owners, Paul & Cindy. You can not fail but be impressed by this place. It is tucked away about a five minute drive from Carveoiro town and 2 minutes from Benagil and its fantastic beaches. The accommodation is extremely comfortable and homely and has a real rustic charm. The villa's grounds are extremely private and large, about 2 acres. The accommodation is a real good size and, even though we were a large group, the place never felt a bit cramped. There is lots of indoor and outdoor space. The house was very well appointed and we really did want for nothing. The bar area was a real winner, especially the draft beer, kindly sourced by Paul (including a replacement keg!)
The pool and slide is great. We paid for it to be heated during our stay and it was a lovely temperature, we couldn't get the kids out of it. The pool was cleaned twice during our stay and the cleaner came in mid week to change the beds and towels.
We didn't stray far from the villa too much really. We did spend the day at Slide and Splash water park, which is about a ten minute drive away. Would definitely recommend this place, it was immaculately clean and the slides are great fun!
We spent a day down at the smugglers cove beach in Benagil which is extremely beautiful. Carveoiro is a reasonably small town, but was nice to wander round.
The nearest supermarket is only about a five minute drive away too.
In summary I can not recommend Villa Concha highly enough. Great place in a great location owned and run by very helpful nice people, who were always on hand to answer any questions or help us out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area
Liked least: The cockerel in the field next door in the mornings!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing