We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencial Dandy
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo(Faro)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eva(Faro)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ibis Faro(Faro)(Great Value!)
US$84
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
9
41
32
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
41
32
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold fashionedroom was cleanair conditioningtrain stationfree wififridgechurch
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Needed a night's accommodation in Faro so booked this place based on price and reviews - I like quirky. Was expecting a friendly owner based on previous reviews but met by the opposite. Only room available was on street level - shared bathroom. The whole place is a bit of a wreck. It's cluttered and cramped (due to unnecessary amount of dated 'quirky' furniture) and there's no natural light or ventilation down there. There is aircon though. I don't mind sharing a bathroom but would have liked it to be cleaner with loo roll and soap provided. Liked the location the best and the amount of furniture and unfriendly staff the least.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank no1sloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The low season price made for a great value in this well decorated room. The place felt like it was built into the owners' home so everything was nice and cozy. The TV had plenty of channels which was nice on the rainy winter days. Definately recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antitravel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I was staying overnight en route to Faro airport. Adequate for the price - a pensione. Good bar up the road playing live music to the small hours, alot of traffic - well one vehicle per hour is too many for me! Central location in old town, near the harbour and night life (such as it is). If you want to stay be aware that noise might be a problem, otherwise you get what you pay for! No breakfasts, but patisseries nearby. bed comfortable, and the ensuite had a bath!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

There was some confusion when we got there as the owner showed us 2 other rooms before we got to ours, don't know if he was trying to offer us better value for money but the room we booked was ready and he was quite happy for us to go in there once we got to it and had said no to the other two (which also looked very nice but didn't have private toilet) The room exceeded our expectations, especially for the price. It was very well presented and comfortable. The En-Suite was in a cupboard but did the job it needed to :-) The Air Con was fantastic and although there was some street noise it generally stopped around 11 o'clock and was then very quiet. The noise is the price you pay for being right in the centre of the town. The Guesthouse was really unusual and interesting and although the owner doesn't speak english he understands it very well - better than he makes out I think. Overall we really enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FairyLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and two friends.

Plus side:
The location can not be faulted, only 10 Euros in a taxi from the airport. Once you are there you in walking distance to everything in Faro. The manager is really helpful and really friendly. He guided us to excellent restaurants (you have to try the fish kebabs in Adega Nova) and places for a late drink. The rooms are full of character, which is a nice change from the usual hotel rooms, and are clean with fresh towels everyday. And great value for the rooms bearing in mind the location.

Downside:
The rooms are not big and the ensuite is a bit cramped, but didn't mind as we only went back there to sleep. No option of breakfast but there is small cafe round the corner that does a breakfast for 4.5 Euros. The noise from the street is annoying but probably much worse if a light sleeper. Bring ear plugs or drink lots of wine with your meal.

I would recommend for a weekend break

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tupeloking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews