We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option for airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ibis Faro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Faro
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Faro
GreenLeadersBronze level
Midlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good option for airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed one night before moving on to Vilamoura. Taxi cost 10 euros from airport. Check in quick and efficient, English excellent from one member of staff, adequate from the other, but as a none English speaking country why should we expect it, contrary to a previous review. The rooms were basic but clean and adequate for purpose. Beds very comfortable. Only thing lacking which I think is a necessity, especially in an airport hotel was a kettle.
Bar area comfortable but menu very limited, costs of both food and drink reasonable.
Breakfast again adequate, continental no hot food. Only thing I did notice that it wasn't replenished while we were there, the cheese and meats were low when we had ours.
As a platinum member there was no recoqnision of this, you are supposed to be given a free drinks voucher, but it didn't materialise. (I didn't question this)
I would stay again, but due to the cost of taxi (not hotels fault) it would have made more sense for us to go straight to vilamoura which cost 20 euros.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    347
    223
    59
    24
See reviews for
149
435
55
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights before we went to faro bike rally, room was clean, beds comfy, breakfast was good, different breads, hams, cheeses, jams etc, only problem we had was no one ever came to collect empty glasses so had to take ours back to bar if we needed a refill, most of staff more concerned with playing on computer than attending to guests needs. But saying this would stay again for a short break.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vonny41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Near to the airport. Surroundings quite depressing. Room was clean. The staff spoke poor English except for one girl. The breakfast was a disaster as was the dinner. You got to choose fron 1 meat dish and 1 fish dish.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatta65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We were pretty much forced to get this hotel. We arrived at around 1 am but had no reservation because the stay wasn't planned at all. Luckily they had a room available so we could sleep and wait for a flight home. The room was clean and really comfortable (especially after the stone beds the nights before) and I had the best shower of the whole week. In the morning we had the breakfast. It was a nice atmosphere and good food. When we wanted to arrange another night the hotel was booked full, but personnel was really friendly and arranged a room in another hotel. This made an accident a bit better.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We landed very late in Faro and needed a hotel for 1 night before traveling to other cities along the coast of the Algarve. The hotel is very nice with a very wide and accommodating reception area and restaurant/bar. The staff was friendly and helpful (most of the times anyway, there was a waiter that seemed a bit tired or upset and wasn't too keen to help us with our questions during dinner, but, we were there on holiday so didn't think twice about it), the rooms clean and bed very comfortable. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Faro it takes about 30 odd minutes to walk to the city centre so I'd recommend getting a taxi or bus into town (no 16 and 19 have regular service) if you're not too keen on walking. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel had a pool and it was still open at 11pm when we arrived so we really enjoyed our midnight swim before getting to bed. Breakfast was lovely, with fresh coffee and freshly baked pastries, mainly Continental items and for 5 euros it was great value for money. We ended up booking the hotel again for our last night before flying off back to the UK and must say we've enjoyed the nice comfy beds after 10 days of camping around Algarve. All in all great value for money, highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luanix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

have stayed here before, very good value and great location, the swimming pool and the hotel are clean and confortable and the staff is very friendly and provide excellent service, loaction access to beaches the airport and the algarve region and access to Spain is very convenient

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank mrjuan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#9 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
1.1 mi away
Hotel 3K Faro Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Faro

Property: Hotel Ibis Faro
Address: Rua Poeta Antonio Aleixo 206 | E.N. 125 Pontes de Marchil, Faro 8005-174, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Faro
#1 Best Value Hotel in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ibis Faro 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Faro hotel is located 2 km from the centre of Faro, 3 km from the airport and 6 km from the sunny beaches of Algarve. Book one of our 81 aircondtioned rooms or 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences and make use of our restaurant, bar with a terrace area and serving snacks 24 hours, outdoor swimming pool and private outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi broadband Internet access. There is a tennis court 2 km from the hotel and a golf course 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing