We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayaking”

Lands - Turismo na Natureza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We organize tours and activities in Ria Formosa and the Algarve: sailing boat trips, kayak tours, birdwatching tours, guided walks and kayak rental & hire. Daily available departures throughout the year.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kayaking”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

It was a nice surprise to discover the natural site between Faro city and the beach. We took a 4 person kayak for us 2 parents with a 7 year old child which was perfect. Be sure to take at least 4 hours to have time to visit and walk along the beach, it's well worth the time, very few people on the true natural site. Next time I'll take a whole journey. Kids under 10 are too young to swim in the partially heavy waves but my daughter (7) was enlightened to approach and run away the warm water waves and collect some big mussels.

Helpful?
Thank Ronny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara A, Gerente at Lands - Turismo na Natureza, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Ronny,

Many thanks for taking your time and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Guests feedback is truly important for us and it's great to read that It was such a nice surprise for you discovering the natural site of Ria Formosa kayaking and that it was perfect for you and your family.

Once again many thanks for your preference.

We look forward your next visit here and on behalf of all our team @ Lands send our warmest regards.

Bárbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    14
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lot of laugh!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A place you have to discover absolutely!!!!!
Very nice guide and personnel
Good price for group
Easy to find
To discover Ria Formosa it´s a very good idea!!!
The teenagers loved this experience

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ollagnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara A, Manager at Lands - Turismo na Natureza, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Ollagnier,

Many thanks for taking your time and sharing your experience with Lands on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback is very important us and it’s great to know you group loved this kayaking experience in Ria Formosa and that you had a lot of laugh.

We agree with you, Ria Formosa is indeed a place you have to discover absolutely! It's one of the most beautiful places in Portugal and we're most fortunate to work in this Nature Park.

Once again many thanks for your preference. It was a pleasure kayaking in Ria Formosa with you and your group and we're looking forward your next visit.

On behalf of all team @ Lands we send our warmest regards,

Bárbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kayaking with kids”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Splendid morning out with the kids. Tucked out the way behind the bus depot (!) it took moments to be paddling away under the bridge out into the beautiful Rio Famosa. Our lovely guide Fernando delivered an educational tour on the local bird and marine life. We stopped on a sand bank for a rest and a little swim. We were with kids aged between 7 and 10 and they all had fun kayaking, swimming and shell collecting. Highly recommended for an active morning out with the kids. The 2 hour trip was perfect for kids in the younger age range that we had with us.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara A, Manager at Lands - Turismo na Natureza, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Jennifer,

Many thanks for taking your time and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We're very happy to know that you had a splendid morning out with the kids kayaking in Ria Formosa with Lands. Visitors feedback means a lot to us and it's really nice to highly recommended our kayak tours.

Reading your nice comments about our guide makes us very proud of our team and yes we must agree with you, we're fortunate to work in such a beautiful protected area in the Algarve which is the Ria Formosa Nature Park.

Once again many thanks for your preference.
It was a pleasure kayaking with you and we look forward your next visit here.

On behalf of all our team @ Lands we send our warmest regards,

Bárbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theux, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect sailing trip”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

For our last day in Algarve we decided to book an half day of sailing with lands.pt, as the marina of faro is very close to the airport.

It was really perfect : it's a small boat of six ==> "private" cruise just with our 4 and the skypper.

He was very pleasant and learn us a lot about sailing, ria formosa and Portugal in general.

I recommand this company.

Olivier LOUIS - Belgium

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oli4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara A, Manager at Lands - Turismo na Natureza, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Louis,

Many thanks for taking your time and sharing your experience with Lands.

Your feedback is very important us and it’s great to know you had a perfect sailing trip in Ria Formosa with Lands. Knowing that you had a perfect sailing trip where you also learned about about sailing and the Ria Formosa Nature Park make us very proud of our work and our team.

It was a pleasure sailing in Ria Formosa with you and your family and we do hope to see you one next time in the Algarve.

Kind regards on behalf of all team @ Lands

Bárbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
“Kayak rental (Sat., 26.07.2014)”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

During our holiday we wanted to get on a kayaking-tour. Instead of kayaking near the coastline we decided to take a tour through natural park ria formosa. So we rented two kayaks ...
* The staff was very friendly and gave as a tour trip according to our low kayaking experience
* Also we got a map of the area and a time table for high and low tide with a recommendation to take advantage of it

After a instruction to kayaking we kayaked to a near sandy strip and after a short break to the eastward side of praia de faro and walked over the sandy dune to the atlantic shore. The way back the tide was in our favor, as the staff had explained.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GalaxyHitchhiker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara A, Manager at Lands - Turismo na Natureza, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

It's very good to know you had a nice time during your kayaking experience in Ria Formosa.

We would like to thank you again for your preference and send our regards on behalf of our team @ Lands,

Bárbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lands - Turismo na Natureza also viewed

 
Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Lands - Turismo na Natureza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing