We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural villa in Estoi near Faro”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Villa Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front Villa
Pool
Villa
Living room with pool table
Fireplace
An olive tree
Villa with pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
V S
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Rural villa in Estoi near Faro”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was really good. All the amenities advertised were there and working, including TV and wifi. There was a full size pool table and really good sized swimming pool. Outdoor barbecue and eating area in lovely gardens. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that a weeks notice is required to heat the pool, and we hadn't realised. I couldn't go in because it was too cold, but my husband swam most days.

There are good small shops, restaurants (cheap or expensive) and a couple of historic places to see. Estoi is a lovely village.

I would recommend hiring a car to get to the villa as it is quite rural, but it only took 20 minutes to drive from Faro airport.

It was hot enough to sunbathe even in January.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting around the pool
Liked least: Cold pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolineu...
Lovettsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean villa - could use a few extra touches....”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend, mother, sister and husband and I all stayed here last month for four nights. The villa itself was very clean and had most of the things we needed. The kitchen was very well equipped with all the dishes/cutlery, appliances you might need. What was lacking was, as I saw in a previous review, any staple ingredients/supplies that usually accumulate from prior occupants.

The pool was very murky upon our arrival. The owner explained that it was due to the rain the previous day and said that she had treated it and it would clear up. We were only there four days and the pool was finally crystal clear on our last day. We even had rain during the stay and that didn't cause any more cloudiness, so I really think she didn't bother to get it ready for us in time, which is a bit annoying.

We enjoyed the barbeque and eating our meals outside on the patio, the pool table was a bonus, however we weren't able get the TV to work, although this was not an issue with us as we were out sightseeing/dining, etc. most of the time we were there.

All in all the villa was very pleasant and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great villa...great pool...great holiday...”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We went on a family holiday with some friends and their children so 4 adults and 2 active 9 year old boys and a baby....and we were all very comfortable and plenty of space. Its a little hard to find if you don't have a GPS but if you do the coordinates get you there straight away.

The villa was very clean and we had the cleaner come in on Thursday to change the sheets and towels, would of been even better if she could of swept and moped through as well, we did do it ourselves obviously with all those kids but would of been a nice touch for a day off as it were ;o) The kitchen is also well stocked but as always the carving/cutting knives were blunt and we even took a knife sharpener with us as we know thats usually the case but the knives were just too far gone but if thats all we have to complain about its not bad eh!

There is a good little supermarket at the top of the road (great for an early morning trip for some fresh Portuguese rolls ;o) but a little expensive considering that Lidl and Aldi are only a 5-10min drive away so best to make the trip there. We did go to Jumbo and Intermarche which are a little further away but great supermarkets for meat for the BBQ.

There are also a few nice little restaurants about for an evening out with out having to go in to the tourist trap of Albuferia, head towards Gale and there are some lovely ones.

Trips for the kids were great too, water park - Slide and Splash was awesome everyone had a ball, if you get a chance to get tickets online or a desk at the shopping mall you can save yourself EUR10 per family which is a great deal. The boys also did something like Go Ape (tree top adventures) called Parque Aventura....they had an awesome time and it is really good value for money.

The one thing that I would really of liked and I am sure if there had been previous guest to us there would of been and that is the basics that people buy and leave behind...like salt, pepper, olive oil, sugar, coffee, etc., I know at other villas we have stayed at these seem to be in abundance this late on in the season. We also find that people leave there inflatables behind, we always buy some for the kids but theres usually some balls, lilos or something left behind to get you through the first day or so before you go off exploring and fitting the supermarket. Just all makes the first day a little less stressful getting there knowing you need to find a supermarket urgently.

So thats my review we really really had a great time and the above are only suggestions to make the holiday even better but we would definitely recommend staying at this villa, it is great you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool and location
Liked least: the blunt knives ;o)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keampr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Five star”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night break in this gorgeous villa. The owners, who live close by, were very friendly and extremely helpful, taking us to the supermarket on arrival because the local shop was closed, recommending places to eat, and offering to drive us back to the airport at the end of our stay. The villa was spotless and well equipped. The pool and outside space was clean and very well maintained. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in an excellent location!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in March 2014, and were really impressed with the directions and administration of our booking.

The villa was lovely inside, clean and well equipped. The outside space was well maintained and was in a very quiet location. (Apart from the cockerel)

The villa is a short walk away from Estoi which is a lovely town and we found some nice places to eat. It was only a fifteen minute drive into Faro to the main supermarkets and airport so a good central location.

We were slightly disappointed with the internet connection as we could only get a very weak signal in one of the bedrooms and the kitchen would have benefitted from a proper oven and saucepans for the hob, although we managed without these. If it wasn't for these minor issues this would be a five star review.

Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday and we would definitely recommend this villa.

We hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, rural location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The tiled floring, it was cold under your feet.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annemiek...
Broekhuizenvorst
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de rust en privacy
Liked least: de katten die naar binnen kwamen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing