We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”

'Harume' Restaurant at Hotel Eva
Ranked #69 of 307 Restaurants in Faro
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
246 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not that great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Pretty slow restaurant. The prices are a bit high - but the view is great - if you are staying at the hotel you get a discount on lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin_Soerensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great views and food that exceeds what you expect from a large hotel. I keep coming back ... well worth a visit .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CustomerConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We enjoyed our meal from the scenic restaurant that overlooks the harbor. The food was good, but not exceptional. The service was adequate. The prices were a bit high.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Could have more choice with the hot breakfast and could be hotter, the staff continually open the server of eggs and beans and stir. Buffet not replenished until asked.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travellingbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Only had breakfast here, but amazing view over harbour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at Hotel Eva and breakfast was served in Harume, which is on the 5th floor. If you could be sat here at sunset it would be simply fantastic! The food at breakfast was always really nice and freah and all the hotel staff were lovely, so I'd expect a good dining experience here, but it wasn't open in the evening when we visited.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank markflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 'Harume' Restaurant at Hotel Eva also viewed

Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to 'Harume' Restaurant at Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing