We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A Vila Privada

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Pool from roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cruise093
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned last night after a week staying with our friends from Australia and England plus we are Scottish and it was a lovely week only problem encountered was where it was situated unfortunately none of our party wanted to drive and therefore personally speaking I found it a bit remote but if you just want a chill out period then book this villa it would be perfect for you. Lisa (managing agent) booked the boat trip for us as recommended and can say if you only do one thing do that it was lovely. The villa is large and very comfortable and the pool is great everything one would want to have a great holiday. I understand the owners have another villa near the coast and we will be having a look at that and I there is another one in the offing so will look at that also. The décor was lovely just to our taste and had everything you could imagine even British adaptors all in all a great holiday and highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decor and pool and the eating areas
Liked least: Area to remote for some of our party
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
657debbie
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa in The Algarve”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This Was the best Villa we have stayed in the Algarve it was fantastic everything was perfect exceptional standard, and it was very spacious, with lovely views, it had a fabulous pool area with lots of out door dining areas with an excellent out door kitchen with barbeque & wine fridge! The bedrooms were wonderfull it was like being in a 5 star hotel with your bath robe, slippers & toiletries.
We had a very nice day with lunch on the beach at Fuseta
The management agent Lisa was very helpfull and organised our boat trip across the Ria Formosa to the Islands of Deserta & Ferol where we had dinner at the beach bar which was great
One evening we went to the Horta restaurant for a fab Monkfish Kebab, and on another evening went to the Chicken shack both served excellent food
We had a trip to Faro old town which was lovely and had drinks at the faro Hotel at their roof top bar overlooking the Marina.
We will definatley go back again and I will be recommending A Vila Privada to our friends

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgie T
London
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“The most fabulous villa in the Algarve”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After seeing lots of photos of this beautiful villa we expected something wonderful, but no picture can do this place justice. From the moment you arrive at the gate the entire place is breathtaking! Every detail in the villa is beautifully thought out for both comfort and style. We ate breakfast outside every morning on the verandah whilst looking out at the portuguese mountains, we sat by the log burning fire in the evenings and we even had a dip in the pool. This villa really is the most wonderful we have experienced and it made our trip extra special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It is always important to us that your precious holiday is as perfect as possible. It makes us very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our villa. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ironsideg
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great time was had by all, you want for nothing - a fantastic villa holiday.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Ten of us; family and friends stayed here for three wonderful weeks. It more than lived up to expectation, the owners have thought of everything and want to ensure you feel welcome and have a great time. Lisa was on hand to make sure it happened and really couldn't have been more helpful with her local knowledge and arranging a fantastic boat trip for us. Loads of space for socialising inside and out, great bedrooms, all en-suite combined to make it easy for so many people to live comfortably under the same roof for three weeks. The pool and deck area were naturally the focal point for everyone to relax, chat and swim. The pool was a good size and depth and the whole layout was quite stunning; a lot of thought, planning and expense has clearly gone into making it so perfect. Thank you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After reading so many amazing reviews about this villa, it's safe to say we had extremely high hopes. From the moment we arrived after the short drive from the airport, it was obvious to see that the owners had done a beautiful job in the upkeep of the outside area including the grounds and I couldn't wait to get into the incredibly inviting swimming pool!

The inside of the villa continued to impress us, from the welcome pack with information on everything we needed for our stay including the best restaurants in the surrounding area, to the beautiful bedrooms with personalised robes and slippers. The facilities at the vila were some of the best I have ever experienced, it did not feel like a rental property at all, there were so many well furnished outside and inside areas to enjoy throughout the day and the 'al-fresco' BBQ/Kitchen area was a real highlight for me.

We had never been to the Algarve region before, but after the luxuriousness of this beautiful villa and the relaxing stay we had, it definitely won't be long until our return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside BBQ area
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adilsz
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday in algarve”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is beautiful and has great facilities for a large family. we loved the rooms, the views, the pool, and the various terraces - one for sunrise and one for sunset!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngathe...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing place”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've just returned from here and all I can say is 'Wow!'.

We stayed here with my sister and brother and their young families, 10 of us in total and the size of the villa was amble. We never felt on top of each other and there was plenty of space to get away from the chaos of young children in the pool.

On arrival the gates make you feel very important, and once you get through them you can see how special this place is. I can ensure you will say 'wow!' as soon as you get through.

All amenities have been catered for toiletries, bathrobes, fleece throws (for when the temperature drops late at night), DVDs (to keep the kids quiet at night), cutlery, plastic glasses and plates (for when eating outside), safe, air conditioning units in each bedrooms, MASSIVE outside kitchen area including an amazing BBQ.

The owners have taken a lot of time and care in this place and it shows in all the little touches around the villa. Lovely stylish cushions, ceramic pots around the garden and even a lion to keep watch outside the villa.

I felt very lucky to stay here and can only thank the owner, Jonty for letting us.

Amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Hi ‘youngatheart’
Very many thanks for such a lovely review, WOW! . We are very pleased your holiday was a success for everyone and it’s important to hear that we are getting things right. Our reviews make us glow with pride and the ones on Owners Direct are also as glowing as yours. We pay careful attention to detail and will continue to do so. If you are considering that return visit please contact me and I will ensure you have priority booking. Kind regards. The owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing