We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, get the sea views!”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Reviewed 18 August 2011

we stayed here for a long weekend and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, the only thing I would stress is to book a room with a view over the marina as the other side of the hotel is a busy road. The reception area is ultra modern and checkin was efficient with English speaking staff The rooms were very clean and comfortable but definately a little dated, there was a fridge and a good sized balcony looking out over the marina and out to the islands. The pool up on the roof was great and was never too busy and there were free sunbeds. Beware of bar prices as a small beer was 3 euros, we just went to a nearby supermarket and bought a few for 50 cents and put them in the fridge, in fairness though we are a bit tight!
Breakfast was superb with a good variety and a help yourself buffet, again the restaurant is on the top floor and has stunning views. As for location you cant fault it, straight over the road to the old town where you will find plenty of restaurants and quiet bars. There are no beaches here but there is a water taxi close to the hotel which will take you to one of the many beaches for 10 euros return, its a nice trip and well worth the effort. Very handy for the airport with the bus dropping yu off 5o meteres from the hotel, about 2o mins and cost 1.75.
Better hotel than we expected and a fabulous place, we will definately be returning.

Room Tip: get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabitha1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

Excellent location, in the heart town. Opposite of the hotel there is a bus stop to the airport every hour. The rooms are modern decorated and there is a swimming pool on the top floor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magistros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This is the 8th summer I've stayed in Faro but the 1st time at Hotel Eva, from now on it's the only hotel I will stay in Faro. Myself and friends visit every year for the bike rally in July and until now have stayed in another (lovely) hotel. I had a problem when trying to book it so decided to pay almost double to stay in the Eva. But it was worth it and they will have my business every year from now on.
Our twin room had an amazing view of the marina, it was also modern and clean (although some other rooms seemed a little more dated decor wise). My only very slight complaint is the mini fridge was not cold, but other than that, no faults at all. The restaurant on the 5th floor where the varied breakfast was served also had beautifull views. Breakfast is served really early until 10.30am, there is plenty to choose from and even fussy eaters should find something they like. Just further around is the roof top pool, nice and clean with a bar for snacks and drinks.
The hotel has got to be the best situated in the town for shops, restaurants and the marina. There is also the bus stop right outside that takes you to the beach (20 mins ride away and on time). I didn't visit the gym, so can't comment (way too hot in July to be considering that!)
All the staff were friendly and helpfull.
I'd consider this hotel true to it's 4* rating, it is more expensive than what I usually pay in Faro for an 8 night stay but definately worth saving up the extra.
Can't wait to go back and will be booking for next year as soon as I know the dates I need.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlmeida23, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this great feedback. It certainly makes me feel proud of my team and the sense of accomplishment is a great motivation for all of us!

We do look forward to welcome you again next year!

With my very best regards,
Pedro Almeida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Eva was the perfect location to stay in faro before a flight. We also visited the old town and ate in local fish restaurants.
The rooms were well appointed, spotless and very comfortable. we had a suite and it was spacious. The pool on the roof was large and the bar provided plenty of refreshment.
Breakfast was good , the staff were a bit busy to attend to each customer but the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Facing the marina are better views...watch out for low flying aircraft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlmeida23, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Guest,

I was really pleased to hear about your impressions. Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments about the “perfect location” of Hotel Eva, the “well appointed, spotless and very comfortable” rooms, the “spacious suite”, the “large pool”, the “good breakfast” and the “excellent food”.
I also thank you for your constructive comment about the busy staff during the buffet breakfast. Nevertheless, I hope that you had a friendly service, as we always make our best efforts to proportionate to our guests.

With my very best regards,
Pedro Almeida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

just spent 4 nights at this hotel and like the previous reviewer was a bit concerned about some of the reviews we had read. In fact we had a very enjoyable stay. the location was great and the view over the harbour having breakfast every day was lovely. Good breakfast too- lots of fresh fruit and nice bread along with all the usual you expect in a "hilton like" buffet these days. A major attraction was the state of the art gym which you get free access too and the hotel is also in a great location for jogging.
the rooftop 15m pool was great and there was a good sunbathing area with sunbeds and a bar . the sundeck was a suntrap from 8am till 7pm. It was a peaceful space to sunbathe and acess to loungers wasnt a problem despite the sunny 80 degree weather.There were no problems with noise in our room which was overlooking the street next to the bus station and it was good having access to a balcony which i think all rooms have. The rooms were big enough and very clean. The decor was a bit dated from what you would expect in a 4 star hotel and the shower ,though perfectly functional ,could probably do with a facelift. That aside however the hotel was a good base for a short break in Faro and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlmeida23, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Guest,
It is indeed very rewarding to receive guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us.
Such positive comments, as the “very enjoyable stay”, the “great location”, the “lovely view over the harbour having breakfast every day”, the “good breakfast”, the gym as the “major attraction”, the “great location of the hotel for jogging”, the “great rooftop pool”, the “good sunbathing area” and the “big enough and very clean” rooms are a great motivation for all our team.
We will also keep in mind your constructive comments, about the room decor and the shower, for the next hotel renovations.
We do look forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future!

With my very best regards,
Pedro Almeida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Having read some of the previous reviews I was worried about staying. From our point of view the hotel was fine. The staff were friendly especially the barman. One receptionist not so nice. The rooms we had were of a good enough size and standard. Very clean throughout. Breakfast was ok, can't say it is great. However, very good views etc and worth a stay at if in Faro.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindosreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlmeida23, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive comments about the “fine Hotel”, the “friendly staff”, the “rooms of a good enough size and standard”, the cleanliness and the “very good views”.
We are really glad that you have enjoyed our Hotel as well as Faro!
We also appreciate your constructive comment about our receptionist and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.
We do look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a not too distant future.

With my very best regards,
Pedro Almeida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Had to stop in Faro for two nights between road trip / villa booking and our flights home. Much smaller city than I thought but enough to do for a day and half. Central Location (but I think all the hotels are) close to cafes and restaurants. Went for a larger room but had a bit of an odd wardrobe layout cramping part of the room. Great bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellersRobem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAlmeida23, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about the “central location close to cafes and restaurants” and the “great bathroom”. We also appreciate your constructive comment about the room’s layout. We’ll certainly take your opinion in consideration for our management decisions.

We really hope that we can receive you again at Hotel Eva in a near future.

With my very best regards,
Pedro Almeida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#1 of 28 in Faro
1,040 reviews
6 mi away
Pousada Palacio Estoi
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#3 of 28 in Faro
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#10 of 28 in Faro
470 reviews
5.8 mi away
Casa de Estoi
Casa de Estoi
#5 of 28 in Faro
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#9 of 28 in Faro
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Address: Avenida da Republica 1, Faro 8000-078, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Faro
#3 Family Hotel in Faro
Price Range: £58 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eva 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town Faro, by the marina and just a few steps from the historic and commercial centre of the Algarve capital city, Hotel Eva is the ideal choice either in leisure or business.Faro airport is easily reachable in less then 10 minutes drive, as well as all Ria Formosa beaches easily reachable by boat or car.The Hotel has 134 rooms and Suites suitable to families, groups, couples or single travellers, 2 restaurants with great views, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool (May-Oct), and a modern Health Club with Day Spa, gym, group classes, sauna and steam bath.Please note: Access to the Health Club is only allowed to guest over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing