We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, modern Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, modern Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent 4 days in Faro to celebrate the New Year and the Hotel Eva ticked all the boxes.Nice,clean room,excellent buffet breakfast,attentive staff and terraces from which to watch the fireworks.The location is excellent for sightseeing and also the Bus and Train Stations are close for sightseeing along the Algarve coast.Nice touch on Hogmany was a small bottle of fizz,water and fruit left in the room as a gift from the Hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HFR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. It is indeed very rewarding to know that we have been able to meet your expectations! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in a near future!

With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    622
    250
    61
    36
See reviews for
182
773
81
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed there for a week mid Nov 2013 as a couple. Check in was facilitated by very helpful and friendly clerk who smoothed out an issue we had with a cheerful smile. They also arranged for a rental car at a reasonable price. Our room was very clean and we had a fantastic view of the marina, we could sit on the balcony and enjoy part of the sunset, very relaxing. We stayed from Mon - Fri and during that time, it was very quiet. Probably a lot different during the weekend in the summer. Breakfast buffet on the rooftop had a good selection of hot choices, including some delights such as beans, yummy bacon and even fried mushrooms. There was a nice selection of breads and delicious cheeses. We also ate supper in the hotel once, which was a pleasant experience. I went to the spa for a manicure/pedicure, good quality and reasonable price. The hotel is located right on the waterfront, overlooking the marina and within a few seconds walk to the old town (very picturesque), and close to restaurants. It's about a 10 min drive from the airport - and the bus stop is right next to the hotel making it convenient and inexpensive for transportation. The only negative point for me was the bed, which was rock hard and totally uncomfortable. Otherwise, this was a lovely hotel with fantastic service in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: The marina views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubyrosebuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having selected Hotel Eva for your last stay, and for having taken the time to give us your precious feedback, a most valuable contribution so that we can continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are delighted to read this review, as our gol is to make sure that all guest have the best experience possible!

With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Booked for 3 days, had a superior room overlooking the marina. The balcony is fab, we had wines and cheese in there, enjoying the Dec sun, nice breeze and fantastic view.
Staff is superb, really helpful, room is clean, bed is nice, shower is very good.
Hotel is near bars, so be prepared for noisy nights on Saturdays.
The hotel has a heath club which you can use free of charge as a guest. Bring your swimming suit!
My only complaint is about he coffee they serve at breakfast. In Portugal café drinking is part of their culture and I was disappointed with the poor quality of the coffee they serve at breakfast.
All in all, would certainly return and recommend!

Room Tip: Book a superior room with balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrisLoboUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your impressions. Thank you for sharing them! It is indeed very rewarding to receive Customers like yourself,who take the time to convey their thanks to us.

Such comments certainly help o motivating our staff and, more importantly, assist us to provide a more personal and eficiente service!

With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Hotel Eva, Faro
We were very surprised with this hotel. We had already traipsed through a bit of Portugal, and all we wanted was an 18-hour stay before getting ourselves to the local airport for the next part of our trip. The hotel is conveniently located next to the bus station, which worked out well for us as we arrived by bus.
The hotel knew we were on our honeymoon and decked the place out to welcome us, offering complimentary sparkling wine, which was really sweet of them. As our flight was very early the following morning, the hotel arranged a packed breakfast for us. The receptionists throughout were very friendly and efficient.
The room was medium-sized and clean, the wifi signal was excellent whilst the bathroom/ tub was clean and had a 2-sink washbasin. It definitely exceeded our expectations. Well done!!
Good 4/5

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 821royc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for selecting our hotel to spend such a special moment in your lives. We feel very proud to have met your expectations and we certainly look forward to having you back in the near future.

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

stayed in hotel for 4 nights at beginning of december. The hotel in a great location, always book a balcony with a sea view, a must. ( ask for a top floor ) . The staff are friendly enough. The hotel is clean and modern. The rooms were never cleaned before 3pm which meant sometimes we had returned from a trip and the room wasnt yet cleaned or bed not made. The door of the bathroom awful , glass and it didnt close - not at all private. The breakfast was substantial, but as most hotels only warm.Easy access to bus and train stations.Recommended

Room Tip: sea view with balcony , top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagittarius54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Hotel Eva. Your review is very important to us because it allows us to improve our quality standards. We regret that we could not meet all your expectations, and we will certainly look into all the points that you were less satisfied with.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Eva.

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights at the end of November. Booked a premium room and were very disappointed, on arrival, to be shown to a large room with no balcony. Were then shown to a very much smaller ‘standard’ room with a balcony. The hotel explained that the premium rooms don’t have balconies, but the standard rooms do – very odd. Anyway, we ended up in a suite overlooking the marina with our required balcony and masses of space. It is important to say now that all of this was dealt with by the receptionists quickly, efficiently, and with the emphasis completely on making sure that we were happy, with very little difference in monetary terms from what we were expecting. If you are booking this hotel, it would be worth checking that you are getting what you think you are – we didn’t, but fortunately we had a good outcome. The room (201) was large, comfortable and clean, with the best hotel bathroom I have come across for a long time. The view from our balcony over the marina was great, and at this time of year the whole area was really quiet. Apparently, it does get very noisy on a Friday and Saturday night with local teenagers not being able to hold their drink, but we were not there for either of these nights. We experienced none of the noise issues that other reviewers have written about, possibly because of the time of year, but regardless, if it is noisy outside (and where isn’t it) you could always close the windows and use the air conditioning. We didn’t opt for the continental breakfast in the room option, and used the hotel buffet breakfast instead. This was a completely adequate breakfast, with a selection to suit everyone. One could nit pick about the tinned fruit (not all of it was tinned), but basically it was fine. All the employees we came across were helpful and friendly. The receptionists were great and nothing was too much trouble. The blond lady in the hotel bar provided an exceptional service sometimes under very trying conditions with the statutory ‘older man who has had too much to drink and thinks he’s hilarious’ types that there seemed to be a few of knocking around. The hotel organised our pickup from the airport (car was waiting when we arrived) and we also booked a car to take us back to the airport with the hotel – very efficient and a set price, but also the knowledge that you know you will get from (a) to (b). Overall, the hotel looks fresh and clean, with a very pleasant colour scheme and simple, but stylish furnishings. The location is great – a five minute walk to the old town, restaurants and bars. All in all we would be very happy to recommend this hotel, and would very definitely use again.

Room Tip: Depends what you want. 'Standard' is small with balcony. 'Superior' is larger with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to to thank you for your preference and the time you took to write such a thorough review about our services, staff and facilities. We hope to improve the overall quality of all we deliver to our guests and reviews such as yours are an important tool. We regret that you were less satisfied with some aspects of your stay, but we were also pleased to realise that we were able to help you overcome a few of them.

We certainly look forward to having you back to our hotel.


With or best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I had a lovely 4 night stay at the Eva in June. The location was great, just a 30 second walk from the bus station and less than 5 minutes to the old town.

Staff were friendly and attentive and the room was lovely and clean with everything you could need. I had a city view room above the bus station yet heard absolutely no noise from outside.

Breakfast was great with lots of choice, in fact it was one of the best I've had in a hotel!

The roof top pool was great, as was the gym with its range of fitness classes.

The only faults were that the aircon in the room didn't seem to make a difference and the wifi was not great. This didn't really affect me but as it seemed to attract a lot of business tourists it could be an issue for some.

All in all I had a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ashleighcummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Eva. We were very pleased to read your comments and will certainly do our best to improve the aspects you mentioned such as the airconditioning and wireless internet connection.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel

With our best regards

Pedro Almeida

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa de Estoi
Casa de Estoi
#4 of 27 in Faro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#6 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Property: Hotel Eva
Address: Avenida da Republica 1, Faro 8000-078, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faro
#3 Family Hotel in Faro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eva 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town Faro, by the marina and just a few steps from the historic and commercial centre of the Algarve capital city, Hotel Eva is the ideal choice either in leisure or business.Faro airport is easily reachable in less then 10 minutes drive, as well as all Ria Formosa beaches easily reachable by boat or car.The Hotel has 134 rooms and Suites suitable to families, groups, couples or single travellers, 2 restaurants with great views, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool (May-Oct), and a modern Health Club with Day Spa, gym, group classes, sauna and steam bath.Please note: Access to the Health Club is only allowed to guest over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing