We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located within 10 minutes from the airport and in the centre, easily reached for shopping, cafes and restaurants.
The train station is located within 5 minute walk..
The hotel is pleasant, friendly helpful staff, clean and we had a perfect terrace overlooking the marina.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Globetrotter19784560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having selected Hotel Eva for your stay i our city, we also would thank you for having taken the time to give us your feedback.

With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in February.

The hotel has a superb location in Faro, within a short stroll you have the Marina, old town, shops, bars and restaurants, bus and railway stations, and all this a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport.

The hotel has an impressive foyer/reception area, and the reception staff are very helpful. The rooms are smallish but comfortable with adequate storage and a fridge and TV. Our balcony overlooked the marina and the Rio Formosa, a very pleasant view. When we first arrived there was a problem with our bathroom, but we were quickly and without fuss moved to another room on the same floor. Breakfast is on the 5th floor which again has impressive views. The buffet style breakfast has all the usual options, though I have to say that the coffee was not to our taste. There is a sheltered seating/smoking area next to the breakfast room. The hotel has a bar, restaurant, gym and spa facilities which we did not use.

Room Tip: Go for a Marina view room - they are quieter, get the sun from dawn until early afternoon and have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bluebrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear guest,


Thank you so much for your positive review on Hotel Eva's services, facilities and location. Our goal is to keep providing the best experience to all who visit us, and we do look forward to seeing you again.

Our best regards

Pedro Almeida

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel and their staff made my trip to Faro smooth and easy. First, they instructed me, via email, how to book a bus from Faro to Seville, weeks before we arrived. They also pre-booked a taxi for us from the Faro airport upon arrival and the taxi driver was super friendly. The hotel allowed us to keep our bags behind the counter after we checked out. Such a nice place-- right across the street from a great cocktail bar called Columbus. Will definitely stay there again.... you should too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DustinOJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Eva and for your positive comments. It is rewarding to know that our efforts are appreciated and encouraged by those who visit our property.

We look forward to having you back in the near future


Our very best regards

Pedro Almeida

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here February 8th for 5 nights in room 414, everything needed for transport around the Algarve ,within 100mtrs of the hotel. Travelled to Lisbon from Faro one day, no problems (50%discount over 65,s), 3 nice restaurants within 5 mins walk of the hotel. The views from room and restaurant were great, looking over the harbour, castle and estuary. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We'll worth having an upper sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We were very pleased to have met your expectations and we hope to have you back at Eva many times more.


Our very best regards

Pedro Almeida

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My girlfriend and I just stayed for 1 night but it was well worthwhile. The breakfast is great and the location is good to discover Faro (close from train + airport + boat stops). The hotelroom itself is not very big but it's clean and cosy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauweldesmedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest,


We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our property. It is very important for us to have feedback from our clients.

We look forward to having you back at Hotel Eva

Our best regards

Pedro Almeida

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We went to Hotel Eva intending to stay for 3 nights but left after one even though we could not got a refund on the other 2 nights.
The hotel room is not too bad-somewhat updated bathroom, smallish room but clean enough. However, the furniture is dated and the carpeting in the usually dark hallways is positively awful.
The real fun begins when you get to the front desk. The staff are not very friendly, no help with parking, bags etc. and you are asked to pay for your whole stay upfront-in 30 years of travelling unless it was booked on Expedia, I have never paid upfront. Actually, the horrible experience starts outside as you are parking in the public parking and the local parking mafia (young thuggish looking men) try to "help" you park in free spots and hit you up for money. Our "premium room" on the second floor had a view of the marina (nothing special) not the ocean. It had a Juliette balcony which was useless. It being a Saturday night, music on the waterfront starts at around 11:30 and goes until 2-so that is all you can hear in your room. oh until 4am when 6-8 local partygoers decide to yell along the waterfront. Or 5:45 when 3 young men look like they are going to kill each other outside below. The staff in the morning were most unhelpful-"oh this is unusual", no you can't have your money back, "nothing we can do about the young thugs". My suggestion-try a hotel away from the marina.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,


Thank you for your review about Hotel Eva. Although we regret to hear that you did not find the experience a pleasant one, we appreciate your feedback and will increase our efforts to avoid similar situations in the future.

Our best regards

Pedro Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed at Eva hotel for one night during my business trip. It's centrally located. There are many nice restaurants nearby. The staffs at the reception are nice. The room is a bit small but very comfortable and they have a big balcony. You can enjoy your evening with the fantastic view of Faro. What really surprised me was the breakfast room. It's on the 5th floor, very huge with stunning view. As I went there early, I had a chance to see the Sun rose. It's truly one of my unforgettable experiences.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tulytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Eva. Your opinion is very important to us and we will certainly look forward to having you back in the near future.

Our best regards


Pedro Almeida

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#1 of 28 in Faro
1,040 reviews
6 mi away
Pousada Palacio Estoi
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#3 of 28 in Faro
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#10 of 28 in Faro
470 reviews
5.8 mi away
Casa de Estoi
Casa de Estoi
#5 of 28 in Faro
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#9 of 28 in Faro
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Address: Avenida da Republica 1, Faro 8000-078, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Faro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faro
#3 Family Hotel in Faro
Price Range: £58 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eva 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town Faro, by the marina and just a few steps from the historic and commercial centre of the Algarve capital city, Hotel Eva is the ideal choice either in leisure or business.Faro airport is easily reachable in less then 10 minutes drive, as well as all Ria Formosa beaches easily reachable by boat or car.The Hotel has 134 rooms and Suites suitable to families, groups, couples or single travellers, 2 restaurants with great views, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool (May-Oct), and a modern Health Club with Day Spa, gym, group classes, sauna and steam bath.Please note: Access to the Health Club is only allowed to guest over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing