We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just spent the 3 nights in hotel Eva. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite (we had booked a superior room) I believe this was because of the maintenance going on at the hotel, which didn't bother us in the slightest! Room/suite 400 was fantastic. Views beautiful over the marina. Hotel was immaculate throughout and the staff were almost invisible in a good way!! Great stay, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments. It is rewarding to know that our efforts are appreciated and encouraged by those who visit our property.
we look forward to having you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    675
    272
    69
    47
See reviews for
209
864
84
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is located in the centre of the city next to the harbour. The lobby area looks very nice. When u enter your room u go back in time to the early 70's. The contrast is rather strong between the lobby and the rooms.

Breakfast is served on the 5th floor with a spectacular view of the sea and the harbour. Breakfast is ok and you can order eggs as well.

Internet is free but rather slow.

Service is very good. Employees are all very nice and helpful.

Most rooms have a balcony without see view.

Rooftop pool is large.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

Regarding your comment, we would like to thank you for your excellent review and also to let you know that we will do our best to improve our services regarding the best satisfaction of our guests.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

stayed in faro for two nights in mid-may. our flight was scheduled to arrive just before midnight and the hotel had organised efficient airport transfer and speedy check -in. breakfast on the top floor was very good and roof top pool was great. the hotel is excellently placed overlooking the marina and the old town . faro is often overlooked by people arriving in the algarve but is good for a couple of days. its only 5 minutes from the hotel to the train station on foot so makes for a very good and convenient start to a holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenny028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Eva and for your positive comments. It is rewarding to know that our efforts are appreciated and encouraged by those who visit our property.
We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our second visit to the hotel, we’ve tried others in Faro and they don’t match the standards here

Our room was upgraded and ready earlier than expected. The view of the marina was excellent.

The food was much better than most “chain” type hotels and the roof top pool was excellent with a good bar service.

What’s not to like? We’ll be back.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the marina provide good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CustomerConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review on Hotel Eva´s services, facilities and location.
Our goal is to keep providing the best experience to all who visit us, and we do look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent 6 nights at Hotel Eva and were really pleased with out choice. The location is excellent, rooms are clean (with bed linen changed every day) and staff all very helpful. Breakfast was very good and it was great to look out over the marina and old city each morning. As it was either really windy or ferociously hot, we didn't use the pool on the roof, but spent a lot of time on the balcony of our room, watching the world go by.

On our first night we were in a city-side room as no other rooms were available. Staff very kindly and efficiently moved us on our second day to a marina side room. There is no question but that it's noisy on the city side. I try to sleep with the window open as I hate air conditioning, but there was no chance of that on our first night! To be honest though, as a nearby restaurant was pumping out loud music until 2 in the morning, there was little chance of having the window/door open on the marina side either.

All in all a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend the hotel.

It would be so nice if the rooms had tea and coffee making facilities!!

Room Tip: Choose a sea side room and get seats for your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoodLoverLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments about your stay at hotel Eva.
Good feedback such as the one you gave is always very rewarding for our team.
We consider our clients the best marketeers and value their opinions.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fabulous break in faro. This hotel will not disappoint. Staff extremely nice ,going out of their way to help. Room spotless. Beds very very comfy. Balcony view incredible ( courtesy of a free upgrade cos husbands birthday). Free bubbly in room for his birthday too was lovely touch. Breakfast highlight of the trip - everything super fresh and loads of it - hot and cold and everything inbetween!!! Facilities fab tho it was still a bit cool for the rooftop pool but worth going up there to watch storks feeding their babies on neighbouring roofs. Only tiny moan was terrible wifi coverage in room and no tea / coffee making facility in the room but no way a deal breaker. Go for this one!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank janegettings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your positive review. Comments such as yours are very rewarding to us and reflect our efforts to constantly provide our guests the best experience possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Spent one night in the Eva on recommendation from colleague .very good choice .we had an email from hotel before arrival offering to arrange a taxi for us which we thought was very good and welcoming. Hotel clean and room well appointed , the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cathclenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable.
We also are motivated to keep our efforts to improve the available services so that our guests allways feel special.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
949 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#5 of 28 in Faro
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#10 of 28 in Faro
436 reviews
1.8 mi away
Monaco Hotel
Monaco Hotel
#19 of 28 in Faro
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alnacir
Hotel Alnacir
#12 of 28 in Faro
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Property: Hotel Eva
Address: Avenida da Republica 1, Faro 8000-078, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faro
#3 Family Hotel in Faro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eva 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town Faro, by the marina and just a few steps from the historic and commercial centre of the Algarve capital city, Hotel Eva is the ideal choice either in leisure or business.Faro airport is easily reachable in less then 10 minutes drive, as well as all Ria Formosa beaches easily reachable by boat or car.The Hotel has 134 rooms and Suites suitable to families, groups, couples or single travellers, 2 restaurants with great views, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool (May-Oct), and a modern Health Club with Day Spa, gym, group classes, sauna and steam bath.Please note: Access to the Health Club is only allowed to guest over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing