We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel, no charm”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Location and free breakfest save a lot. For whatever reason i cant describe this hotel comfortable. Maybe because its a bit pompous, trying to be "the best and mist respectable hotel around", which means you cant go to empty roof restaurant to have just some drinks enjoying the view - drinks you have to enjoy at the below street level lobby bar. They take themselves seriously.

Hotel itself is hardly four stars. I think four stars are gained with quality beds, rooftop pool, a restaurant, a bar, a gym access and a quality breakfast. All atributes to four star rating. If you dont enjoy these features, you get a pretty standard three star hotel with a price that should get you to comfortable four stars.

3/5 may be a vit harsh, nut cant bear to give 4/5.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Xtrttvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments on our hotel, we consider them valuable.
We regret that not all was to your liking, and we feel motivated and committed to improve our services and facilities so that our guests have a great stay.
We will be very pleased to have you back to our hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The exterior looks like a hotel rom the fifties but the interior has been modernised and it is quite nice. t is located by the marina so it is around 10 mins walk to the old town, the bar is well served and reception a bit slow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We moved from another hotel in the Algarve to spend the last three nights of our holiday at Hotel Eva and found it excellent and very good value for money. Situated right next to the harbour in a ideal location to visit the Old Town and the main shopping area.Its definately worth reserving a room with a view over the harbour.A large selection of choices for breakfast both hot and cold food. The room was very clean with new bed linen and clean towels every day.The roof top pool was a good size, but remember the water is not heated and temperature when I ventured in for a swim was cold.The Hotel is a few minutes walk from Bus station and 5minutes to the main railway station.The safety deposit box was easy to use.The WIFI was free but not a good connection.Its a bit annoying when you need to hire a pool towel,as you need to go to the reception to collect and give a 15 € deposit.All in all I would defiantly use this Hotel again if I was staying in Faro.

Room Tip: Please reserve a sea view as it's worth the small upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveed_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on hotel Eva. We are glad to have met most of your expectations regarding our services and facilities.
We look forward to see you again.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Really a great place for a stay! The breakfast was good. The room was small but clean not not noisy at all. But the best part was the location and the view!!

The price was not that low but it was really worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OVJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a great hotel to visit Faro, it is directly in front of the small Marina across from the walled city and the shopping area. You can park your car for free in the street at one side of the hotel, ask the people at the reception, and walk everywhere that is worth seeing in Faro. The Hotel staff was really nice and even allowed us to leave our car parked after we had checked out.

The rooms are comfortable but bare and the TVs are small and square with little channel choices but who wants to see TV when you are in such a nice town.

The best thing about breakfast is the view, nothing more to say there.

I will definitely book again if I return to Faro.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jptraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. It is very important for us that you took the time to comment on your stay with us. We feel rewarded to read your comments and proud of being part of pleasant city like Faro.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just spent the 3 nights in hotel Eva. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite (we had booked a superior room) I believe this was because of the maintenance going on at the hotel, which didn't bother us in the slightest! Room/suite 400 was fantastic. Views beautiful over the marina. Hotel was immaculate throughout and the staff were almost invisible in a good way!! Great stay, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments. It is rewarding to know that our efforts are appreciated and encouraged by those who visit our property.
we look forward to having you back in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is located in the centre of the city next to the harbour. The lobby area looks very nice. When u enter your room u go back in time to the early 70's. The contrast is rather strong between the lobby and the rooms.

Breakfast is served on the 5th floor with a spectacular view of the sea and the harbour. Breakfast is ok and you can order eggs as well.

Internet is free but rather slow.

Service is very good. Employees are all very nice and helpful.

Most rooms have a balcony without see view.

Rooftop pool is large.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

Regarding your comment, we would like to thank you for your excellent review and also to let you know that we will do our best to improve our services regarding the best satisfaction of our guests.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
1,061 reviews
6 mi away
Pousada Palacio Estoi
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#1 of 28 in Faro
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#10 of 28 in Faro
472 reviews
5.8 mi away
Casa de Estoi
Casa de Estoi
#5 of 28 in Faro
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#8 of 28 in Faro
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Address: Avenida da Republica 1, Faro 8000-078, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Faro
#3 Family Hotel in Faro
Price Range: £57 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eva 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town Faro, by the marina and just a few steps from the historic and commercial centre of the Algarve capital city, Hotel Eva is the ideal choice either in leisure or business.Faro airport is easily reachable in less then 10 minutes drive, as well as all Ria Formosa beaches easily reachable by boat or car.The Hotel has 134 rooms and Suites suitable to families, groups, couples or single travellers, 2 restaurants with great views, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool (May-Oct), and a modern Health Club with Day Spa, gym, group classes, sauna and steam bath.Please note: Access to the Health Club is only allowed to guest over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing