We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at the Eva in march. Great location overlooking harbour. Spacious, comfortable room. Worth paying for harbour view. Fabulous breakfasts. Very friendly, helpful staff. Rooftop pool which, unfortunately, wasn't open during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jg2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and we do appreciate your feedback about our service and facilities.

The satisfaction of our guests is a matter of great importance for us.

With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    662
    264
    65
    40
See reviews for
195
838
81
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at Hotel Eva for three nights as a long weekend away treat last weekend and LOVED this hotel and it's location. We paid a little extra for a marina view which was well worth it. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and served in a lovely room with fabulous views.
Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms serviced daily.
We spend our afternoons lazing and reading by the rooftop pool and eating icecreams from the pooltop bar. Perfect.
The location of the hotel could not be better. Just a couple of mins walk to reasonably priced restaurants and shops and we had the best cocktails at a bar called "Columbus".
My friend and I are already planning our trip back to this hotel next spring!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathyq57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments.

We are glad that you have enjoyed our Hotel as well as Faro!

We do look foward to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a not too long distant future.

With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had been staying in the west of Algarve and to finish off the holiday I decided to give my husband a break from driving. We took the car back to the airport and then made our way to the Hotel Eva in Faro. I chose this hotel after looking at other reviews and was a great choice. The number 16 bus left from outside the airport arrivals. The fare was €2.30 and can be paid on the bus. It stops right outside the hotel about 16 minute trip. Don't panic as I did when asking directions I was told we were outside it! All we could see was scaffolding and loads of dirty rubble. You need to continue past this area and the hotel is right on the corner. It has a lovely entrance beautifully decorated and spotless. We had chosen a room overlooking the marina which was a good size plenty of storage and very clean . It is well worth paying the extra for the view and great to sit on the balcony watching the outside activities. The breakfast was very good and what a room to sit in with such a fab view. Do try the restaurant it was our best meal and very good value. The swimming pool was a good size, plenty of sunbeds and also a bar for drinks and snacks. There was also comfy chairs to sit and relax. All staff were very pleasant and polite. You cannot better the position for getting about and I would certainly stay at this hotel again. It was a delightful stay to end our holiday with.

Room Tip: Choose a room if possible over looking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 617michell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent a second lovely break at the Hotel Eva. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and plentiful.

Would definitely recommend paying a little extra for a sea view room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had a great stay at hotel Eva. The location is great, close to the centre & old town & also a 10 minute walk to forum algarve shopping centre with shops & lots of eating options. The breakfast was good & spent a couple of lovely afternoons sunbathing by the roof top pool, enjoying the great view! Our room was large & clean with a comfortable bed. The hotel is ideally located to use trains & buses to explore the area, & there are also agencies on the marina offering trips & kayaking & bike hire which were excellent Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahleeds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this great feedback. It certainly makes us feel proud of our team and the sense of accomplishment is a great motivation for us all.

With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for one night on business. The rooms are large, clean, but the decoration and room service could use some improvement.
It is very week located, very close to the marina, and train station.
The restaurant where breakfast is served has a great view.
Bonus is the gym which is complementary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, regarding your last stay at Hotel Eva.

Be sure that we will make our best efforts in order to guarantee improvements in our service.

Looking foward to welcome you once again in a near future,

With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel good, great location, good breakfast. Four night stay almost completely ruined by the ridiculous World Cup "funzone" blasting out until 2.00 a.m. Every night.
Whoever thought that locating this event 50 yards from the best Hotel in Faro was a good idea needs their head examined.
Even on nights with no football this cacophony went on unabated - often with hardly anybody at the event!
Thanks to the organisers, I'm sure many people will be put off returning here, just in case!

Room Tip: Marina view, but check events first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJBRILFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
895 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 28 in Faro
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#6 of 28 in Faro
70 reviews
5.8 mi away
Casa de Estoi
Casa de Estoi
#4 of 28 in Faro
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Property: Hotel Eva
Address: Avenida da Republica 1, Faro 8000-078, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faro
#3 Family Hotel in Faro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eva 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town Faro, by the marina and just a few steps from the historic and commercial centre of the Algarve capital city, Hotel Eva is the ideal choice either in leisure or business.Faro airport is easily reachable in less then 10 minutes drive, as well as all Ria Formosa beaches easily reachable by boat or car.The Hotel has 134 rooms and Suites suitable to families, groups, couples or single travellers, 2 restaurants with great views, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool (May-Oct), and a modern Health Club with Day Spa, gym, group classes, sauna and steam bath.Please note: Access to the Health Club is only allowed to guest over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing