We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Hotel is well located. You can access the boat rides with ease.
Room was a superior with balcony. It was spacious. The bed was very comfortable (not very soft or hard). The breakfast is very good. Their health club is very popular among locals and they have good trainers.
We really enjoyed our stay there and will go again if in Faro.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touchbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    643
    260
    65
    39
See reviews for
188
812
81
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel is very well-situated, facing marina, easy and short walk to nice shops and restaurants, approx 5-min walk to ferry that will take one to Ilha Deserta for a very nice beach day. Was upgraded to a room with marina view and balcony. Could be a bit noisy, esp. at night but it doesn't matter on holiday! Breakfast included and plentiful,with nice variety to suit most any taste--and nice view. Free wifi although it was on the slower side and cut out a lot. Room was clean; Bed quite comfortable; linens and towels and toiletries provided all of decent quality. A/c worked fine but wasn't always needed with breeze from balcony. Staff at hotel were pleasant and helpful, allowing me to stash luggage upon arrival for a few hours and to check out an hour late without charge. Rooftop pool area was nice although didn't use pool. Can't speak for gym but looked well-equipped. I recommend Se7e Pedras and to take a taxi inland to Le Marquis for fine meals. But for casual dining, Hamburgueria de Baixa - two blocks away was simply scrumptious and not much more than McDonald's (which is across the street from hotel and in fact is across from HdB on it's other side). Faro is a nice little break, with many inexpensive direct flights from European cities. Hotel is about 15 minutes' taxi ride from airport.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper you might not want to face the marina, but I don't know how quiet the other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite nice but is a bit dated. I have booked a corporate rate and been given a room overlooking a roof and chimneys.

The breakfast room is nice and lovely view of the marina and the sea. The choice is quite wide and food was tasty.

The pool area on the roof is very good and there was no bigger trouble finding a lounger.

The hotel bar was reasonably priced but pity that the bar on the rooftop was not opened until later than 7pm on Saturday.

The access to the hotel is very good as it is conveniently located in the center of Faro.

Room was spacious and clean, shower utility was nice.

All in all it was ok but it felt a bit overpriced (i paid 124gbp for two nights b&b).

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank voitoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having selected Hotel Eva for your recent stay, and for having taken the time to give us your feedback.

We are really sorry that we haven't been able meet all your expectations, namely your room view.

Believe that we do appreciate your honest feedback.

With our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great time! The beds were comfy, the hotel was centrally located, the breakfast was great with a range if hot and cold choices, loved the rooftop pool. Would definately recommend! A great stop in Faro.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments.
we are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel as well as Faro!
we do look forward to have a opportunity to welcome you again in a not too distant future.
with my very best regards,

Hotel Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was our 1st stop in Portugal and did not disappoint. The room was large, spacious and clean. The service at this hotel was off the charts! Upon our arrive we received bottled water and apples in our room. The room overlooked the marina. The bathroom was huge and nicely appointed. The rooftop pool was gorgeous, although closed for repairs on the 2nd day if our stay. The front desk, however, was more than willing to accommodate taking us to a nearby beach. The noise of the summer nights festival is the reason for giving this review 4 stars instead of 5. As other reviewers mention, the music is very loud and begins at 11 and goes until at least 2am. Nothing the hotel can really do about this but should at least warn its consumers of the situation. It's not a large city. One would think the festival could begin earlier and end by midnight. Watching the dancing and rich cultural event was interesting and Disney like. The breakfast in the rooftop restaurant was amazing. Selections wonderful and terrific views. Again, service was impeccable. A gorgeous and modern hotel near the bus station was a great find via Lonely Planet.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank What-I-think2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 2 separate occasions, both commendable: clean, spacious & quiet rooms, competent font desk staff, and, as the title said, you don't have to leave the breakfast table in search of a restaurant to have a proper breakfast. Perfectly located, bus to airport is just across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curupira_enfezado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for having selected hotel Eva for you last stay, and for having taken the time to give us feedback, a most valuable contribution so that we can continuously improve the quality of our services.
i was delighted to read of your last stay here with us. our goal is to make sure that all guests have the best experience with us and that each visit is special. I do hope we achieved this during your visit and your valuable comments only assist us in ensuring that others can also continue to benefit from our service.
looking forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our property.
with my very best regards,

Hotel Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights at the hotel. You can not get a more centrally located hotel down town! It had a nice pool on the top floor, neccessary since there are no beaches close to Faro down town if you like to cool down outside your shower :-) the restaurant on the top had a great view to the marina and old town. What was negative? The price was ok for this type of hotel, but the WiFi was bad. You got a code every 24 hour, but it hardly worked... But the rest was as we expected from a four star hotel. Try it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gourmettrollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and we do appreciate your feedback about our service an facilities.

We would also like to thank you for taking your time to post your opinion.

With our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Casa de Estoi
Casa de Estoi
#4 of 27 in Faro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#5 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faro Boutique Hotel
Faro Boutique Hotel
#9 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Property: Hotel Eva
Address: Avenida da Republica 1, Faro 8000-078, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Faro
#3 Family Hotel in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eva 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town Faro, by the marina and just a few steps from the historic and commercial centre of the Algarve capital city, Hotel Eva is the ideal choice either in leisure or business.Faro airport is easily reachable in less then 10 minutes drive, as well as all Ria Formosa beaches easily reachable by boat or car.The Hotel has 134 rooms and Suites suitable to families, groups, couples or single travellers, 2 restaurants with great views, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool (May-Oct), and a modern Health Club with Day Spa, gym, group classes, sauna and steam bath.Please note: Access to the Health Club is only allowed to guest over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing