We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a mini-break :-)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eva

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Eva
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
fairwaykb
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect for a mini-break :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Eva is absolutely perfect if what you want is a centrally located, good quality 4 star hotel!!! We had a few days off work last week and faniced a three night minibreak from the UK - Eva could not have been a better choice.

The hotel is a twenty minute bus ride from the airport - bus 16 from outside Departures to Faro Bus Terminal - from where the hotel entrance is just a 2 minute walk. We had a superior double overlooking the marina and cannot recommend paying the little extra enough! Sitting on the balcony at night overlooking the square with all the entertainment is excellent. The hotel is a five minute walk from the very pretty old town and lots of bars and restaurants.

Breakfast is great - pastries, toast, cereals, fresh fruits, yoghurts and hot food. The view from the breakfast room is also wonderful. We did not eat at the hotel for dinner mainly because of the large number of places in close proximity with outdoor seating.

The rooftop pool is lovely, with sunbeds around it and outdoor furniture near the bar. Prices were lower than we anticipated with the euro - GBP conversion. Finishing off the day with the cocktail of the day at the bar was perfect.

The free wifi is not as bad as I expected, having read previous reviews, and worked well within our room and out on the balcony. The code changes every 24hrs but you just have to call reception to get it.

All in all, we had a great break and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a similar holiday!

Room Tip: Marina View Room - Worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairwaykb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    623
    251
    61
    36
See reviews for
182
775
81
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner eagerly departed London in anticipation of our long awaited piece of august sun.

The hotel is clean, centrally located with a wonderful view of the beach and marina from to hotel pool to which we were treated to 5 days of 32 degree heat.

Unfortunately aside from the very welcoming & polite porter and the incredibly pleasant maid, the rest of the trip was disappointing.

A combination of the service and below standard food made it a certainty that we will not be returning!!

The pool bar offers snacks, a lunch menu as well as beverages just as you would expect. I did however find it a shock that every time you came to order you felt you were inconveniencing the staff as if they are not there to work. No thank you, your welcome, it'll just be a moment (in either language)..... Just a sigh as if to say another one followed by a reluctant reach for the tequila sunrise recipe before agonisingly preparing the drink. The drinks which by the 3rd round tasted completely different and were far to bitter to drink.

Lastly, the Resturant not being cheap and in a 4 star hotel completely lacked service and organisation. 2 courses in two hours, smelly fish on both courses of which we barely even touched. The clueless staff however took the plates never asking if there was a problem or how our meal was going.

Utterly disappointing trip to a substandard hotel which would be blown out of the water by any Travelodge I have had the pleasure of visiting.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank LloydGrannum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at Hotel Eva.
We do regret to learn about this last experience at our property. Be sure that we will make our best efforts in order to avoid that similar situations may take place in the future.
Nevertheless, we do look forward to welcome you in a not too distant future.
with my very best regards,

Hotel Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The staff here are so friendly and helpful. They explained a few things about Faro that we'd asked, printed off our boarding passes and were all very welcoming. Our room was lovely in all aspects, especially the large balcony looking over the harbour - definitely worth paying a little extra for I reckon.

Rooftop pool - amazing! Really chilled and the pool is nice and big. It doesnt get too crowded either so its not like a rush in the morning to reserve a lounger - i'd recommend just popping over before breakfast (which is on the same floor). Rooftop bar does a good selection of drinks / snacks.

Breakfast was lovely, lots to choose from - cereals, cold cuts, breads, fruit, pastries, yoghurt, bacon, eggs, juice etc.

Location is also really handy - close to station, port, bus stop (to get the bus to Faro beach it's about 15 mins), and the old town.

Gym is lovely too, with very helpful staff there as well.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying a little extra for a harbour room it was a lovely way to start the evening o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having selected Hotel Eva for your last stay, and for having taken the time to give us feedback, a most valuable contribution so that we can continuously improve the quality of our services.
i was delighted to read of your last stay here with us. our goal is to make sure that all guests have the best experience with us and that each visit is special. I do hope we achieved this during your visit and your valuable comments only assist us in ensuring that others can also continue to benefit from our service.
looking forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our property.
with my very best regards,

Hotel Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed in this lovely hotel for two nights after spending a couple of weeks in the Algarve prior to our trip home, and so glad we did.The front desk staff were amazing,helping us print boarding passes, arranging a taxi to the airport and giving us a map and explaining the area. The room was very good,clean and spacious,and the view over the harbour from the balcony was amazing. Breakfast was very good,glad to see they had English tea bags! We had dinner in the hotel on our last nice and again it was very good with a wonderful view and very attentive waiting staff. Faro is a lovely city and we were glad to spend a couple of days looking around it. We will return again and will defiantly stay in Hotel Eva again

Room Tip: Harbour view high up,you can sit on the balcony all evening as the view is so beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eleriCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked this hotel due to an early morning flight from Faro, but really regret it. Our room was spacious but quite basic at EUR190 for a night where we slept very little. There was a drilling type of noise coming from the ceiling of our bathroom every 1-3 minutes, lasting a few seconds each time. I complained about this to one of the reception staff, but he was completely disinterested and claimed that nobody else had ever complained about this. I left my e-mail address in order that the hotel could explain what caused the noise once they had investigated. I am not at all hopeful of a reply. I really regret that I paid for this room, should have demanded to see the manager but didn't want to risk being late for the airport. Room number 300.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LadyEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente geral at Hotel Eva, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we do appreciate your feedback about our service and facilities.
The satisfaction of our guests is a matter of a great importance for us, so i am convinced that your reviews will help us to improve our services into a higher quality.
Looking forward to welcome you once again in a near future.

with my very best regards,

Hotel Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Great location in city center of farovwith amazing views. Clean tidy and quiet rooms. Swimming pool was really big and area to stay around was prepared for busy times. Free wifi and nice breakfast. Hotel is offered bar in swimming pool area and reception area. If I go to faro I will choice this hotel again!!


Hotel esta en el centro de faro con buenisimas vistas. Las habitaciones son limpias grandes y protegidas del ruido. La piscina es grande y tiene mucho espacio alrededor para estar comodo. Ofrecen free wifi y el desayuno es muy completo!! Recomendable en todoo faro sin duda!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraCano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, maybe a bit too long. This wasn't anything to do with the Hotel, in the area there isn't much to do. Glad we paid extra to stay at the Hotel Eva.. staff really helpful, food was nice with excellent views, pool/pool bar was lovely, gym with high tech equipment and room spacious and very clean. €15 to hire beach towel, only thing I would say you have to wait for sun beds now and then but that's about it. Eating out I would defiantly recommend the hamburger restaurant facing the back of McDonalds.. OMG the burgers are quality.. Freshly made and cheap!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa de Estoi
Casa de Estoi
#4 of 27 in Faro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#6 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faro Boutique Hotel
Faro Boutique Hotel
#11 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Property: Hotel Eva
Address: Avenida da Republica 1, Faro 8000-078, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Faro
#3 Family Hotel in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eva 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town Faro, by the marina and just a few steps from the historic and commercial centre of the Algarve capital city, Hotel Eva is the ideal choice either in leisure or business.Faro airport is easily reachable in less then 10 minutes drive, as well as all Ria Formosa beaches easily reachable by boat or car.The Hotel has 134 rooms and Suites suitable to families, groups, couples or single travellers, 2 restaurants with great views, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool (May-Oct), and a modern Health Club with Day Spa, gym, group classes, sauna and steam bath.Please note: Access to the Health Club is only allowed to guest over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing