We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sol Algarve
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eva(Faro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
119
199
114
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
199
114
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busold townbudget hotelinner courtyardfew minutes walkhamrailway stationfresh orange juicenice balconywould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast roombreakfast includedone night staydouble roomwould stay againstayed nightsair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here for one night after landing in Lisbon, and taking the bus down to Faro. The hotel is close to the bus station which was great. A little tricky to find, but that's the case in many smaller, European towns. Staff was very nice and helpful (good directions and advice for restaurants nearby). Breakfast was boring (roll, meat, basic coffee). The room was small but both the room and en-suite was clean, no complaints there. My only real complaint was that I wouldn't want to walk around the area at night alone though, but with someone else/a group it felt safe enough. Overall it's a basic, clean hotel that's very well priced in Faro.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sduncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here for one night after landing late evening at Faro. We took the opportunity to explore Faro the following day. The room we were allocated was overlooking the internal courtyard and although it was very small it was acceptable for one night. The breakfast consisted of bread rolls, cheese, processed ham and cereals. The hotel is in the centre and is a few minutes walk form the bus station and some bars. Reception offered to take us to our room since with hindsight we would have struggled to find it. There's a small snack bar on site for refreshments. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

A basic and perfectly decent hotel, very conveniently located near the bus station and a short walk from the old city. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and gave me an excellent tip for a very good and basic local restaurant where I ate a memorable meal for under 15 euros. The room was fine, albeit small and a little noisy , and the ensuite adequate. The breakfast is very basic indeed, with boiled and poor quality coffee and a basic roll and cheese or processed meat, or dull cereal, but the price of the hotel is good. Not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

= very close to bus-and trainstation = ideal for further excursions
breakfast ok - stereotype bread - no honey
rooms clean and spacy
lovely breakfast opportunity in the patio
helpfull staff
I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Freddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The staff were very child friendly helpful and kind with good english. Rooms were small for us and sleeping with two little ones in a small double room was interesting. not much room for bags and us! only shower which was ok but would have liked a bath with kids, there were bigger rooms with a bath at this hotel but not for the dates we needed or for the price we wanted to spend as we were on a budget. very good location but in a rundown area but was interesting to live in the old quarter and walking into the center very easy. beach is a 20min bus ride from just outside hotel so was OK. good for a few nights and go to other locations in the country as was close to the bus station. Don't each in restaurants at the beach as rip off costs, take food or ask for menu first do not assume as we did that the price in the centre of the town would be the same. bread on the table with a few olives was about 9 euro and little portion of chips for the kits were 6 euro each!!!! Also keep an eye on your wallets as were had ours taken in the shopping supermarket and could not pay for our shopping!!! but were still managed to get a tan and enjoy the break, would have been better to leave the kids at home for a real relaxing time ;-))

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews