We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice restrobar”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wax Restobar

Wax Restobar
Ranked #14 of 307 Restaurants in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Wax Restobar gives you unforgettable moments! Just join sun, beach and good company in a single space with drinks and delicious snacks.
loule
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice restrobar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

very good location
nice clean beach bar / restaurant very good service, friendly service
the food is good with lots of variety,
we will visit there in the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João H, Gerente de relações públicas at Wax Restobar, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We sincerely thank you for rating and give us your opinion. It is a pleasure make you feel good with our service and food. We hope you come back always you can, to enjoy our ambiance.


Best regards,

João Henrique
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    179
    39
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant & Stunning setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

On a 5 day break to the Algarve last week we visited this beach bar 3 times for lunch it is stunning whether you just want a sandwich or a lazy lunch with Tapas & Wine this is the place to go! The stunning setting literally requires just one step and you are on the beach! The staff are great & friendly and the food is just great! A must try as most think Faro is just an airport!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João H, Gerente de relações públicas at Wax Restobar, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We sincerely thank you for rating and give us your opinion.
We hope you come back always you can and recomend us to your friends, to give the best service and food that we provide, enjoying our ambiance and the sea view from our terrace.

Best regards,

João Henrique
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sun, sea and great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

My buddy picked me up at the airport and this was the first stop on the way to the villa. I'm not fan of burgers but I must admit that this one was pretty good. Perhaps the great view of the beach and relaxed atmosphere had something to do with it. It's now on my list of lunchtime restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank Clive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João H, Gerente de relações públicas at Wax Restobar, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We sincerely thank you for rating and give us your opinion.
We hope you come back always you can, to give you the best service and food that we provide, enjoying our ambiance and the sea view from our terrace.


Best regards,

João Henrique
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algarve
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We tried this restaurant after making a swift exit from O Costa (see our review) as it was just across the road. The food is good, if not ground-breaking, but you really come for the location. You could hardly get any closer to the beach without being on it. There's a large inside area if the weather isn't great, but pick a day when the sun is shining or the surf is up, and this makes a great last-stop before the airport - or first-stop if you're picking up guests who want to see the sea within minutes of landing. The pizza and the steak we had were good, although the Thai noodles need some work. Friendly service, a nice bottle of wine, and what more could you ask for from a very welcome find. It's not a beach we would normaly go to for a day out, but this could be our new airport pit-stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PortugalRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João H, Gerente de relações públicas at Wax Restobar, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We sincerely thank you for rating and give us your opinion. We hope you come back always you can, to give you the best service and food that we provide, enjoying our ambiance and the sea view from our terrace.

Best regards,

João Henrique
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Polska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best on praia de Faro!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very good food, not so cheap but very tasty, stuff a little bit lazy, especially girls, but it its great place to rest on the beach!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annakaczynska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João H, Gerente de relações públicas at Wax Restobar, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your rate and sincere opinion. We will try to improve some staff fails to give a better service.
Come always you can!

Best regards,
João Henrique
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wax Restobar also viewed

Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Wax Restobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing