We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic service, very clean, suitable for...”
other travellers have booked this property
General view of the property seeing the apartment at first floor.
The host lives at ground floor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view of the property seeing the apartment at first floor.
The host lives at ground floor.
Tripadvisor Excellence Certificate. View of the pool from another perspective.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
General view of the property seeing the apartment at first floor.
The host lives at ground floor.
Tripadvisor Excellence Certificate.
View of the pool from another perspective.
Arriving at terrace seeing the entrance of the apt..
Terrace view with some aminities for your relax....
Terrace view...
Terrace view...
Terrace view....
View of the pool from another terrace....
Bedroom with 2 twin single beds. Previous decoration.
Bed room with 2 twin single beds. Previous decoration.
Bed room with 2 twin single beds. Previous decoration.
Bedroom with 2 twin single beds. Actual decoration.
Bunkbeds for two people  (big enough for 2 adults ).
Living room.
Living room.
Bathroom.
bathroom
Kitchinette all equiped.
Riding horses....
Natural Park of Ria Formosa
Riding horses nearby....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
John O
Killorglin, Kerry, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, very clean, suitable for children.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks Joao.
I, my wife & 2 children flew to Faro. We were met at airport by joao who drove us to his beautiful apartment with an outstanding large very clean pool. It was a very short drive from the airport which we found great. The children had a fantastic time they loved the bunk-beds and the pool !, joao was way beyond helpful and courteous. He and his family made us feel comfortable and welcome and we loved meeting his 3 very happy dogs. joao did everything he could to make our stay a great experience. I would recommend this property greatly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: safety aspect and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to host you and your family more times in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want a relaxing break - this is the place to go”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment caters for all your needs and has a lovely terrace on which to relax and soak up the sun. Joao and his wife are fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble with Joao extremely generous with his time and helping us to find our bearings. Use of their lovely swimming pool was fantastic and having the use of bikes was also brilliant and enabled us to get around a little - only a 20 minute cycle to the beach! Public transport also good, in and out of Faro.

Faro is lovely with a lot to see and do, including a boat trip to the outer 'islands' and great food and wine, including a traditional 'fado'! Definitely worth a visit and more than once!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The relaxed nature of the apartment and owners
Liked least: I would hire a car if staying longer than a few days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward for your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaIle...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I could go on and on about how wonderful Joao and his family were to us and about the marvelous location..pool, hammocks, 3 friendly dogs for my kid...just about everything I could dream of!

I definitely recommend this location to couples and young families (don't worry, the huge pool has a fence and the dogs don't bark at night).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to host you and your family more times in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I could go on and on about this property and the host and family.
However I will keep it short and sweet.
Stayed with wife and our two teens.The property is 5 mins from airport and five minutes from Faro city centre.
A great base in a quiet are.
The facilities are fantastic.
The host and his family are 100% and cannot do enough for guests.
It is not something that they do as a chore,they are genuine and helpful.
As I say I cannot fault this rental and thank all concerned in providing us with a fantastic holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many plus points to choose one
Liked least: Nothing to declare
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward for your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: There are som noisy dogs in the neighbourhood.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review . Looking forward for your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hells83be...
kent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We could not recommend this accommodation enough! The hosts went above and beyond to make our stay just perfect- wine and beers in the fridge, collection from the airport, homemade chocolate cake, spotless apartment, beautiful private pool.... The list goes on. The apartment was spacious and well equipt for all your needs for your stay. It was not far from the beautiful town of Faro and the national park boat trip. Joao and Theresa were also on hand to answer any questions we had. Joao also kindly took us on enjoyable trips so we could see the sites of the Algarve.

Don't be put off by the mention of dogs on previous reviews, they are on his property and if you dont like dogs, u never have to see them, just let Jo know. We loved them because they are so friendly and cute.

All in all, we could not wished for a more relaxing perfect holiday, made just so by the beautiful apartment and Joao and Theresa's hospitality.

We cannot wait to return!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool and quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward for your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena200...
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“impressive holidays”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the rest at Joao Bandeira residence, very responsive family. It was a very nice flat with a big terrace.
We also took a dip in the pool whenever we wanted... It seemed like a private pool!
The kids loved playing with the dogs who were friendly.
We will definitely be returning and recommend the house.
PS:Thanks to Teresa for the cake

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward for your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing