We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New menu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamie's Faro - CLOSED

Jamie's Faro
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is the first opportunity I have had to go and try the new menu. We were certainly not disappointed the salmon en croute was fantastic and the lamb was everything I expected and more. Fantastic meal again. The house wine as expected was very good and the service impeccable. I wish this restaurant was nearer I would certainly be there frequently. Can not recommend highly enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluetara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant Great Food Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Simply delicious! Well worth a visit. We popped in on our way back from the beach and husband was worried about his casual clothing but we were made welcome by the staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Once more, a wonderful meal at Jamie's in Faro. The food was excellent and the service first class, very attentive without being intrusive. The wine list is very good and accessible. We were told the menu will change in October and we cannot wait to go back to try it. Not to be missed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time at lunch time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have been to the restaurant at night but this was the first time at lunch time but as we had been to Faro shopping it seemed the ideal opportunity to try lunch. We were not disappointed, as a change we decided to try the cod and my partner had the lobster, both were absolutely wonderful. Apparently the house wine hit the spot as well, not that I would know because I was driving.
If you are anywhere near this restaurant it has to be tried.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, well priced. Very enjoyable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We went here twice which for us is unusual - we are always looking for new experiences - so it was vote of confidence that we would enjoy the second visit. Both times we ate outside - relaxed and enjoyed the square. Service was attentive and friendly but not intrusive. When we returned the second time we were instantly recognised and made welcome. The food was fresh, well presented - and when my wife had an issue with her dish, it was whisked away and represented cooked from scratch. Don't be put off by this - I mention only to illustrate how focussed they are on ensuring you the customer are delighted. The wine list was great and the staff will advise - we enjoyed both choices. Starters met all our needs - 13 year old included - kebabs, chicken, fish for main courses and a wide selection of deserts. Liquers followed. Only thing - they only take cash for payment. If you forget, it's five minutes to the ATM. Great fun and - set back off the water front, much greater value too. Highly recommended. Dining for 3 including wine and coffee circa 85 euros exc tip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie's Faro also viewed

Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing