We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good thing in the middle of bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensao Residential Adelaide
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good thing in the middle of bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We did 24 mostly miserable hours in Faro. Realizing they can't do anything about weather but if you can bypass Faro - maybe another bus stop on the coast - do so.

This hotel was nice. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Before you go anywhere in Faro, talk to the staff and get directions to the eateriy (can't recall name, but it had a Pepsi sign over the door with name) around the corner and up the street - it is where the staff and locals eat and it was good food, quick service for lunch and very reasonable priced.

The hotel is clean and well appointed for price. Continental breakfast was also good in a basic eating area. If you are a cat lover, keep an eye out for the owner's adopted cats - 5 I recall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    35
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
51
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed on night at the Adelaide and the room was very clean and well equipped.
The only criticism I would make is that the breakfast was rather mean - only a couple of chewy bread rolls with spread, jam and a little cheese triangle. There was some fruit but it didn't look too fresh. It is a shame really as the addition of some cereal and yoghurt would make all the difference.
There were many cats in evidence but nowhere near the rooms.
I would recommend staying there but if we return we will probably forgo the breakfast and go into town instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
417 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to our holiday rental and for the money it is good value. Check in is not the fastest (no computer system that we could see) and you have to pay then. The room was basic but clean although the shower design leaves a lot to be desired and you will flood the bathroom if not careful (I speak from experience!) Breakfast is continental but the bread rolls provided are very fresh and as one of our friends we were with is a Master Baker by trade gave them a thumbs up, they have to be good. We had a few hours to kill the next morning and found the hotel to be really well situated to explore Faro town centre including the old town and the marina area. The hotel were accommodating to us allowing us to store our bags with them even though there is no concierge service. For the price a good value hotel offering a basic service

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geordie9Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Small hotel within walking distance of everything,
Spotlessly clean and beds and towels changed every day. The beds are very firm. We had a room at the back with a balcony. There was even a fridge in the room for your vino Verdi.
Good basic breakfast - 2 large fresh rolls butter cheese and jam, fresh fruit and amazing coffee.
The S. Pedro steak house is a must for a meal, Heike the waitress is really friendly and the food is fabulous.
Would recommend anyone to go on the local train and visit Travira and Olhao, less than €5 return. Once in Olhao take Captain Steves boat trip to Culatra island for a peaceful day.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 0804julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

It was clean, welcoming and accommodating. We arrived late and checked in with no problems after a cheap taxi ride from the airport. It's within walking distance to bus and train station and breakfast may be basic but it is generous. Great for price - as a base to explore Faro or a stop on your travels.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rammers_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel had very nice welcoming lady with white cat, it had also new elevator in hotel, but hotel has also many minuses. Beds are narrow and hard, room was very small, fridge in room was so noisy that it was impossible to sleep. Breakfast was poor, i had been i 2 star hotels were breakfast was much better. Adelaide shoud at least offer some cucumber or tomatoe to make breakfast not so sad.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zigzagriga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

What a find for a real budget price - very clean hotel with air conditioning and very nice staff. Breakfast is included,although very basic, but for the price, what would you expect. It is also near some cafes/restaurants if you want some food. Near to the city and fairly easy to find from the airport. I would certainly recommend this place and return in the future. Super value for money

Room Tip: We had a great room with a large terrace, admittedly it didn't have a view, but did have some ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crawley1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#9 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#6 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
0.2 mi away
Stay Hotel Faro Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Residential Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Residential Adelaide

Property: Pensao Residential Adelaide
Address: Rua Cruz das Mestras 9, Faro 8000-261, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pensao Residential Adelaide 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pensao Residential Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Residential Adelaide Hotel Faro
Pensao Residential Adelaide Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing