We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Algarve Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front view of Casa Estrela showing bedrooms 2,3 and 4 opening onto the lawn Lounge (with card table)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The front view of Casa Estrela showing bedrooms 2,3 and 4 opening onto the lawn
Lounge (with card table)
Kitchen
Terrace outside the dining room and lounge
Entrance hall (bedroom 5 floor can be seen at the top)
Tower Room (bedroom 5) - up stairs at the top of the tower and a favourite with older children
Master bedroom
Master en-suite
Master en-suite has a separate toilet
Bedroom Corridor
Shared Bathroom for bedrooms 2, 3 and 5
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 (has en-suite)
View from bedroom terrace
View of the sea from the garden
Pool house with barbeque
The pool in summer...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DaveyBhoy
Southwell, Nottinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Algarve Luxury”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a lovely week here. Everything about the property is excellent, from the marvellous balcony views, the wecoming pool area to the tower room which became my son's private domain. We would have no hesitation in recommending Casa Estrela to anyone looking for a bit of luxury in the Algarve.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanthi V...
Gampaha
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Fabulous Villa"Absolutely fabulous villa, grounds and facilities!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A wonderful villa for all age groups.......stay here and have the best location ever....we were wowed on arrival and now, on our last day, we have considered 'squatting' as we love it here so much...but we are law abiding folk so we look forward to returning at some other time... Got to leave this fantastic place for the next lot of residents,,,...Casa Estrela, it's gardens, pool area and all the many items provided, are just excellent....beyond our expectations (and they were high to begin with!). From booking to being in residence the owner, Paul, and others have been so very helpful....thank you!
From Casa Estrela it is easily accessible to get to the beach areas, towns and lovely eateries.........our first visit to Portugal will not be our last......being in this particular Villa was far, far better than being in a hotel....get up when you please, breakfast at your leisure, swim at any time, ......eat, drink, relax on the many verandahs or large balconies.....and BBQ by the pool.......none of our family party, age range from fifteen to just over seventy, want to go home tomorrow....next time we will make our trip longer.....just to enjoy this fabulous place. The villa is appropriate for people with certain disabilities however, there are stairs up to the living room, kitchen and dining areas so these might be a problem for those wino require ramp access.....but lower ground bedroom en suites,
house bathrooms and pool are accessible to all. you are thinking of booking....this is the place to come to.......just go for it.....you will definitely not be disappointed!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall....everything!
Liked least: Overall....nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieHar...
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Although this villa looked amazing in its pictures, I was even more astounded upon arrival.
Beautiful, well maintained, much larger than I anticipated with lots of little extra details seen to that I discovered throughout our stay. A heated pool, English television, board games, utility room, stunning garden and the views were fantastic. The owner was also extremely helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend staying here and I hope to again someday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joannna N
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed at Casa Estrella for 10 wonderful days , we were able to appreciate its location , it is so quiet and the views are stunning.
It is well furnished and comfortable , the gardens are well kept and heated pool is lovely.
There are plenty of local restaurants ( all a short drive away ) if you wish to eat out.
We will be looking forward to our next stay.
Joanna and Keith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob642015
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This spacious and well equipped property is truly stunning, from the views across Faro to the coast, to the tranquillity of its mountainside location. Relax by the pool, in the well cared gardens, on the sun terrace... it really does have everything. Thank you for a delightful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJS118
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly stunning in every way”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here last week and what a truly amazing Villa and location. Wonderfully secluded yet with easy access to places like Vilamoura (20-25 minutes car journey), this property really fits the bill. The large pool was heated which is always a huge bonus, and had stunning views across to Faro and the coast. The barbecue area meant we could sit in the evening and relax, eat and take in the beautiful vista. The Villa itself really was fully equipped, and beautifully appointed. What a find. We would highly recommend this Villa, nothing was missing in our opinion. The large terrace leading from the dining room and lounge ensured a further area where you could sit and soak in the views and peace and quiet. Wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning location and wonderful pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath C
oxford
1 review
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Casa Estrela is an amazing villa, set high up in the hills, with fantastic views down to the coast. Eating breakfast out on the huge balcony, with a lovely cooling breeze and enjoying the stunning panorama, was a wonderful way to begin each day. The grass to the front was a perfect place for the children to play frisbee or ball and the pool area below is absolutely magnificent, as is the barbecue area adjoining. We could happily have spent every day of our week lazing around there. Inside, the villa is extremely well equipped with spacious and characterful rooms which pleased all our party members (who ranged in ages from 10 to 78!) The best villa we've ever rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool.
Liked least: The drive up there at night as the road is partly unmade.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing