We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front view of Casa Estrela showing bedrooms 2,3 and 4 opening onto the lawn Lounge (with card table)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The front view of Casa Estrela showing bedrooms 2,3 and 4 opening onto the lawn
Lounge (with card table)
Kitchen
Terrace outside the dining room and lounge
Entrance hall (bedroom 5 floor can be seen at the top)
Tower Room (bedroom 5) - up stairs at the top of the tower and a favourite with older children
Master bedroom
Master en-suite
Master en-suite has a separate toilet
Bedroom Corridor
Shared Bathroom for bedrooms 2, 3 and 5
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 (has en-suite)
View from bedroom terrace
View of the sea from the garden
Pool house with barbeque
The pool in summer...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah C
Colyford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We met Paul on arrival who clearly loves this house and you can easily see why. The views are outstanding, the house is so incredibly spacious and well appointed, we just felt right at home from the moment we walked in. Most of the bedrooms are downstairs with sliding doors onto the lawn. They are cool and airy, but the efficient and very quiet air con was very welcome in the evenings. The master bedroom is huge, and the terrace just wonderful to sit on with coffee first thing in the morning. The kitchen is very large with everything you could possibly need, and there is a stack of big beach towels in the utility room which were well used around the fantastic pool. The pool is approached by a flight of easy steps and has masses of shady places to keep out of the sun as well as sunbathing spots. Loads of sunlounger with pads, outside shower, little kitchen with fridge and a loo are all down there so you're not back and forth to the house. Everything was very well thought through - I have never been so sad for a holiday to end, we could have stayed there for ever. Believe all the reviews, this is a first class house not to be missed! Thank you Paul for a fabulous stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
1 review
“Large, luxury villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Large villa with plenty of room for a large family. The rooms are light, airy and spacious, with all mod cons, and luxurious modern bathrooms, and gorgeous balconies for al fresco dining.
Great setting in the hills above Faro with beautiful views down to the coast. Set in large grounds, with a fantastic pool and terrace area.
Ideal for a relaxing and peaceful holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherwoodf...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous views, beautiful pool and spacious well equipped house”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent two very relaxing weeks at Casa Estrela. Great weather. Beautiful surroundings - wildlife to spot too. Nothing will disappoint. Our twenty something kids joined us at different points and loved it too. They took some trips out - we chilled. Plenty of things to do and plenty of shops and markets around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Could provide coordinates to locate on google maps on arrival
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marianneA...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oustanding house in wonderful peaceful location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Casa Estrela during the last week in July. The house is large, spacious and extremely well-equipped. The kitchen is huge and the new bathrooms are very luxurious, which is unusual for a rented villa.
We particularly enjoyed eating outside on the beautiful terrace with the view of Faro and the sea in the distance. The swimming pool was also great and a lovely peaceful area to just sit and read under the shaded pergola.
The house has a very long drive which is steep in places, but you get used to it after a couple of days and the nearest beach at Vale de Lobo is an easy 20 minute drive away.
So if you want to stay in a stunning house in beautiful gardens in a lovely peaceful area, then I would certainly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and terraces
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largefami...
1 review
“Love this villa!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked Casa Estrella just a week before travelling with 4 adults, 4 children and 2 infants/toddlers. We had many questions and worries travelling with such young children and it was the first time booking a villa privately without other family members but we are so glad we decided to visit this villa!! Paul was so reliable and answered all of my messages within a couple of hours and went out of his way to reassure us and ensure we had a comfortable stay.
We had an extremely early flight and an awful, long, hot experience at the car hire company so we were really desperate to get to the villa, and boy it didn't disappoint! It really is a short journey from the airport, even if you get lost, but road up to the villa is like a track and very steep and windy (which the kids loved), and well worth it even if you are a nervy passenger... On arrival we were wowed, it's an absolutely beautiful building, the bedrooms are spaced out and cool, with plenty of space for 2 families. It's extremely quiet, even with 6 children, with no neighbours to be concerned about or bother us. We spent every evening with the chairs and table pushed up to the edge of the balcony just to soak up the amazing view which we never tired of.
The pool and area surrounding is gorgeous and a real hit with the kids, with a handy toilet, shaded area and kitchen with fridge. The maid was lovely and couldn't do enough to help us, even with the language barrier.
The supermarket was close by and very straightforward to get to, it's got everything you need especially if your worried about those little extras you may need for babies!
The only regret we have is that we didn't book for longer, none of us wanted to leave. I have never felt compelled to write a review before but Casa Estrella was just glorious for all of us and we are already planning to visit again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing