We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely clean and comfortable, convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Frangaria Hospedaria
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

In a great location, this hotel is perfect for easy reach of Faro, the airport and Faro beach either by car or bus. We found the bus service very frequent even over the weekend and the suburb Montenegro with its restaurants and bars is within easy walking distance if you want to eat outside of the hotel. The real selling point of the hotel were the staff who were very willing to re- arrange rooms (we pre-booked a double room for two, circumstances changed and three of us turned up) despite our last minute change in requirements. No sighs/tuts/rolling of eyes that often accompany requests to change or alter arrangements. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was perfectly adequate and good value. The staff also found us a room to shower and change in after our checkout (and a day spent on the beach) prior to leaving for the airport. They even provided us with fresh towels. Fantastic service, thank you.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel as the views are good and better than overlooking the dua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickynose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

Was arriving late at Faro airport so would not be able to continue my journey by train until the next day. Had booked in here for one night as it was near the airport.

The hotel was fine, the room was spacious and clean win air conditioning. Nice size bathroom and very clean also. Not much charm to the room but very functional and a comfortable bed. The wifi was fine but I do not think there were many guests the night I was there.

Breakfast was lovely and there was plenty to choose from. Took my time and enjoyed the fish fruit.

Reception was very helpful and efficient. I agree with the other review that the bus service, though close to the hotel, can be a bit unreliable. Less than 2 euro, paid on the bus, to the centre and train station. Bus 16. Taxi from the airport took less than five minutes but was still 8 euro! It was late though. If you rent a car at the airport they have free parking at the hotel as well.

All in all, a good place to stop off for a night. Would use it again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IT-nerd-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Close to airport & within easy reach of public transport however we found the buses unreliable!

Breakfast was really good & we made sandwiches & took them for a picnic.

Wifi reception is rubbish, however better than none!

Staff were friendly enough!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheekypeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Only 2 km from the airport, this is the perfect stop for a quick meal en nap. Basic confort and good sleeping quality, nice restaurant in the same building, all basic but cheap and quick.Perfect start or liftoff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripperBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This hotel is close to Faro airport but is quiet and comfortable.There is one of the best Frango (Grilled chicken) restaurants in the area integrated with the hotel. Breakfast is excellent and include in the room price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caprontee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

After reading reviews, and needing a hotel near the airport, I booked a room here as a pitstop before travelling south. It is the prefect hotel if you're travelling to or from Faro airport. The staff were very helpful and the room very clean. Breakfast was continental (choice of breads, cereal, fruit, yoghurt) with cooked food also available (scrambled eggs, sausages etc). Simple stuff but all good. The taxi was only 6 euros each way. All together it was very good value. The bedroom did smell of smoke but I'm sure you can ask ahead if you feel strongly about it.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking. It's on the main road and my room was at the front. The noise wasn't ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmac500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Really nice hotel that is perfect if you are arriving late into Faro and want somewhere to crash or leaving really early and want to get the drive out of the way the evening before. About 5 minutes in a taxi from the airport, about €7. Reception staff were nice and friendly. Room was large and clean. Bathroom was very clean, actually cleaner than a 5 star hotel that we spent the rest of our holiday in. We had breakfast which was simple, mixture of fruit, cereals, breads, bacon and eggs to pick from. Wouldn’t stay here if you were staying in Faro for a few nights, but is the perfect airport hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#1 of 28 in Faro
179 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
1,059 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#10 of 28 in Faro
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 28 in Faro
1,687 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pousada Palacio Estoi
0.6 mi away
Hotel 3K Faro Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangaria Hospedaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangaria Hospedaria

Address: EN 125 / 10 Estrada do Aeroporto, Faro 8001-904, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Price Range: £36 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangaria Hospedaria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Frangaria Hospedaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangaria Hospedaria Hotel Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing