We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for one night only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Frangaria Hospedaria
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Okay for one night only”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our first visit to this hotel wanting to stay close to Faro airport.
Very close to the airport approx 5 minutes by taxi. Room was very clean and large, but not impressed as there was no lifts and had to carry our luggage upstairs, one of our party had a baby and pushchair so made this a struggle. To get to the restaurant you had to come out of the main door and walk along to the next set of doors to enter. Ordered chicken which although was very tasty found it to be rather small portions and had to order more. Unfortunately the restaurant closes at 10pm even though there was quite a lot of people using it, so if you were arriving on a later flight or fancied a later tipple you would have to either walk or get a taxi to other bars. Breakfast was served on the first floor in a rather small room and the choice was very minimal and not very tasty. The staff were very friendly and the room as i said before was adequate for our 1 night stay but we have stayed in a better one close by.

Room Tip: Choose a room at back of the hotel as a busy road out front which is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mixedblessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    75
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
73
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skellefteå, Västerbottens Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have used this hotel twice to connect back to Scandinavia. the last time was best as there now was a restaurant next door to the hotel. Excellent food by the way. then it just takes a few minutes to get to the airport. It takes much longer to check-in, safety control etc. Most cheap flights like RyanAir, EasyJet leaves even more early.

But the hotel has every thing you need for an airport next to the airport. Friendly staff, and big nice rooms with well-working AC. Just tell the reception and a taxi is waiting for you exact on time. I will use this hotel more times.

Room Tip: Try to get the first room to the right at the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Beautifully clean, spacious room, huge bed, free parking, pleasant and v. reasonably priced restaurant attached. V.v. convenient to Faro airport (less than 5 mins in taxi), but no aircraft noise. Breakfast would have been good BUT bacon/eggs were COLD. Helpful staff. Noon check out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny-Azure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Chose this place on two occasions to be near to airport for next day. Both visits very satisfactory, rooms spacious and clean, room overlooking road to airport was triple glazed, no problems with traffic noise etc. The attached Frangaria was great, good service good food.
All staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voidzboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midleton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This 3 star hotel is of the highest quality. Staff could not be more welcoming giving us good advice about public transport. It only costs 2€ to get to airport.
Free tea, coffee etc which may not sound unusual but the coffee is from a proper coffee machine.
Soooooo clean, great comfy bed, plenty of choice on TV.
Restaurant next door is cheap but of you ask for chips do so without salt and add your own. Trust me you will thank me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived in Faro on a late flight so wanted to stay one night in Faro before setting off in our hire car for a week in Spain the next morning. We picked up the hire car and the hotel was just a couple of minutes away. The hotel is not especially characterful, but rooms are large & clean with good blackout blinds, air conditioning, full bath with shower and large firm beds. The receptionist on check-in was very friendly and offered to help us with our luggage. We arrived about 9pm and were hungry so went to the restaurant adjoining the hotel, which was buzzing with locals. The menu was simple, but good value. We had a whole chicken, chips, salad and a couple of bottles of water and carafes of vinho verde for about EURO 20. Buffet breakfast was also pretty good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are probably quieter. There was quite a lot of road noise in our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBackhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel with large rooms and very clean. Great service, explained in detail how to get to the city and gave a map, also organized very early breakfast as we should leave from the hotel to the airport at 6am. And delicious breakfast , big choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inara_1v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#5 of 28 in Faro
70 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
891 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 28 in Faro
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel 3K Faro Aeroporto
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 28 in Faro
425 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangaria Hospedaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangaria Hospedaria

Property: Frangaria Hospedaria
Address: EN 125 / 10 Estrada do Aeroporto, Faro 8001-904, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangaria Hospedaria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Frangaria Hospedaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangaria Hospedaria Hotel Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing