We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport crash pad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 3K Faro Aeroporto
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Airport crash pad”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here on the last night of our holiday and I was looking forward to staying here after hearing it had recently been built. On arrival the lady on reception looked friendly enough and checked us in. She didn't provide any Information about the hotel, amenities or the local area including shops, restaurants. The room was immaculate and everything was brand new though was very minimalist and Ikea like and the layout could have been better. There was no hair dryer, seriously don't most hotels have hair dryers in them??? There was no safe so had to take cash & passports with us every where. The swimming pool was nice with a few sun loungers & astro turf around it, though could have done with more loungers. Overall for a crash pad for the night close to the airport (10min walk) it was pretty good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Keztron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    97
    34
    10
    2
See reviews for
30
111
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've only stay one night at this hotel. Its very clean, modern and very close to the airport. The staff was very nice and helpfull. This is hotel is perfect for a short stay if you are travelling on earlier flights. The airport is five minutes walking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarmenMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oeiras, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's a decent hotel with only the essential: good bed with sleeping quality, a nice but not luxurious breakfast and a small but cool pool! The location next to the airport may also be importante for plane travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterTML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've recently had to stay in this Hotel due to a family member being in hospital in Faro so it wasn't the best stay for those reasons but there is no way I can fault this hotel at all. Every member of staff was very obliging and couldn't do enough for any of us that were there. We were allowed to check in to our room early without any discussion due to our situation and when we got to the room I don't think I've seen a cleaner, more modern hotel room anywhere. Everywhere is spotless bit the hotel has only just reopened but I have the impression this will be the same even if it's a year down the line. The breakfast was as good as can be expected (in my opinion) of a continental breakfast as I really prefer bacon myself!! There was a good choice of cold meats, cheese, fruit as well as different sorts of bread.

It's right by the airport and takes less than 5 minutes to walk to and is also very handy to the local village of Montenegro where you can get some very good and very well priced meals

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#5 of 28 in Faro
89 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 28 in Faro
1,539 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Monaco Hotel
Monaco Hotel
#19 of 28 in Faro
278 reviews
6.3 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
2.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 3K Faro Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 3K Faro Aeroporto

Property: Hotel 3K Faro Aeroporto
Address: Estrada do Aeroporto | EN 125-10, Km 262.2, Faro 8000-124, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 3K Faro Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor swimming pool, Hotel 3k Faro Aeroporto is located in Faro. Free WiFi access is available. Rooms include a flat-screen TV with cable and satellite channels, air conditioning and a balcony. Featuring a shower, the private bathrooms also come with free toiletries. Guests can enjoy refreshments at the bar on site. For a taste of local cuisine guests can visit the restaurants located in the centre of Faro 5 km away. At night, Faro downtown has plenty of bars where guests can relax while enjoying a beverage. At Hotel 3k Faro Aeroporto you will find a 24-hour front desk, a garden and a terrace. Other facilities offered include grocery deliveries, a shared lounge and a tour desk. The hotel is 6.1 km from Faro Beach and 4.8 km from Faro Train Station. Forum Algarve Shopping Centre featuring a great variety of brand stores is 3.7 km away. Faro International Airport is 650 metres away. The property offers long term parking at an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 3K Faro Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing