We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Alnacir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alnacir
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is cheap and clean, no frills but was comfortable during our stay.The breakfast was no good-with little choice, so I wouldn't take more than one night in this hotel with a breakfast included.However would come back for one night stay as it is a good value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alnacir
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked this as it was close to the old town, 10 minute's walk. The room it self was very clean and maintained every day. Good breakfast, continental style but filling. Great roof top view! The main thing is the very helpful hotel staff, ask them any question and they did there best to find answers. Will stop again if we come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel through hotels.com as we needed somewhere close to Faro Airport for a couple of nights. The Alnacir was perfect; it was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and there was free wifi in the lounge bar. A good continental breakfast was included in the price. Additionally, for a small fee, monitored secure compound parking was available. Whilst the hotel had no restaurant of its own, the staff recommended a couple of very local eateries - the one that we chose was really good value and a very short walk. In terms of proximity to Faro Airport, it was around an eight minute drive, so very useful if travelling on a late evening or early morning flight. The Alnacir is not a five-star hotel, but it is definitely a good value place to stay - which we will definitely use again and which I have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astral4352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Clean, no-frills hotel offering standard twin-room accommodation at a good price. Situated within walking distance of the train station and the old town, it is quiet and good value. Breakfast is the usual continental but is perfectly adequate. There is free wifi in the public area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Check into this hotel with my family for a short holiday at Algarve to meet up with some friends. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Basic amenities, so is the breakfast. Can't complaint since room charges are decent. There's a supermarket nearby where there are loads for shopping and food. Ask direction from the reservation counter and staff there speaks good English, which is very helpful. There's free wifi service at the lobby. Cross the road and head towards the left if you want to drink at a few night spots and the road can lead you to the marina.
Overall, nice place to stay if you want a place close to many places of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csfKuching_Sarawak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is basic, dont go here expecting 4 star because you wont get that. You get what you pay for, good service pleasant staff a decent location. We stayed for 5 nights and it was worth the price we paid, if you want to spend your break in the room then pay more is all I can say. The breakfast was basic but it was enough, the only down fall for me was the beds were rather hard and the pillows too but it didnt ruin our stay. Thumbs up! Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abbielouiselowtherx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel was exactly what you would expect for a budget hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. Definitely no frills. The wifi did not seem to work while we were there but the staff did try to fix it. It's close to the city center but the beach is a 15 minute bus or 10 min taxi away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdc278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
976 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#4 of 28 in Faro
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monaco Hotel
Monaco Hotel
#20 of 28 in Faro
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 28 in Faro
1,604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
1.7 mi away
Hotel 3K Faro Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alnacir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alnacir

Address: Estrada Senhora da Saude 24, Faro 8000-500, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Price Range: £37 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alnacir 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alnacir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing