We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
D2barrett
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Place!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked sort of at the last moment as our plans changed —and I am so glad they did! I wish we had stayed here longer, I was so happy and comfortable in this apartment. I would recommend it to anyone, it was spotless, quiet and beautiful. All the small details - a throw, the pillows, everything you’d want. We loved Faro, and this apartment made it perfect. It rained one day and we were very happy to hang out and read.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnB1235...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really nice place to stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Clean, comfortable and well-equipped town house within the walled old town. Very well placed for enjoying Faro with bus and train stations within easy walking distance for exploring further afield. The proprietor was extremely welcoming and provided excellent breakfast goods (including fresh bread and orange juice delivered each morning) plus some extra food treats left during the daily visit for light cleaning and restocking of the fridge with milk, cheese etc. The price was a little higher than some others in Faro but well worth it for the quality of accommodation, central location and exemplary service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quality, comfort and location of accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahwyli...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite. Hospitality beyond compare. A delight!”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bright, clean and beautiful, a delight to be in this space. Spacious architecture furnished tastefully and beautifully. Every day our 3 year old daughter was excited to go home to the "yellow house". We couldn't imagine anything better in terms of the interior space. It was more intimate, and cleaner than any hotel could ever be, and completely private - perfect for a couple, a group of friends or traveling with a family.

Perfect location, too, a quiet street in old Faro, surrounded by orange trees, the cathedral, art galleries, small cafes and many restaurants.

The owner was completely professional, providing service better than any luxury hotel. Every day the space was cleaned and aired, and delightful Portuguese foods were replenished in the fridge. Fresh orange juice and fresh bread were left discretely in the morning. She even left a small basket of toys and other little delights for our daughter. Completely thoughtful and genuine service. We will go back to Faro just to stay here again! Bravo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the space, plus the location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drwolfmi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing