We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Steakhouse”
Review of Faaron Steakhouse

Faaron Steakhouse
Ranked #19 of 401 Restaurants in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$22
Description: Steakhouse whith the best meat, national and international. Kitchen open 8.30am till 11 pm
Restaurant details
Description: Steakhouse whith the best meat, national and international. Kitchen open 8.30am till 11 pm
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We've been eating seafood several times whilst in Faro but we fancied a bit of steak so we went to this restaurant.
The welcome greeting was very warm. The service is very friendly and helpful.
We opted for the Portuguese steak which was accompanied by potato slices and garlic. The sauce which came with the steak was really tasty and just perfect.
The steak was cooked to perfection.
We didn't have any dessert as we were full by then. The house red wine was a pleasant accompaniment with the meal.

Thank Marcelodelpilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faaron S, Gerente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Obrigado pela sua visita assim como pela o seu comentário.
O seu reconhecimento pelo trabalho que fazemos diariamente, tentando ir ao encontro das expectativas dos nossos clientes, motiva-nos a fazer mais e melhor.
Esperamos revê-lo brevemente
Melhores cumprimentos
Filomena Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 148 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and steaks cooked to perfection. I had a traditional Portuguese steak with egg. Good value for money. Only issue was that there were 8 of us and they weren't prepared to put tables together outside for us so we had to eat indoors, but the plus point was that they had the English Premier League on as it was Saturday lunchtime. English spoken perfectly.

Thank MandyH1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faaron S, Gerente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Obrigado pela sua visita assim como pela o seu comentário.
O seu reconhecimento pelo trabalho que fazemos diariamente, tentando ir ao encontro das expectativas dos nossos clientes, motiva-nos a fazer mais e melhor.
Pedimos desculpa mas não nos é permitido pela Câmara Municipal colocar mais mesas no exterior, por nós colocaríamos todas ela no exterior pois perdemos muitos clientes por não nos cederem mais espaço.
Esperamos revê-lo brevemente
Melhores cumprimentos
Filomena Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

There previous reviews speak for themselves, steak cooked on a hot stone is beautiful. Staff are wonderful. Would highly recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weary-wanderer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I found this place strolling through town. Understand the ranking for sure! Our waiter was very friendly and helpful, very enjoyable experience. My Ribeye was cooked perfect, my wife loved Portuguese tenderloin - especially the sauce! Reasonably priced for what we got. Would go again.

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Probably the best steak you can buy in Faro. They have a good wine selection, medium priced. The restaurant is in a nice pedestrian street. They have tables both inside and outside

Thank MidtiLeio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faaron S, Gerente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Obrigado pela sua visita assim como pela o seu comentário.
O seu reconhecimento pelo trabalho que fazemos diariamente, tentando ir ao encontro das expectativas dos nossos clientes, motiva-nos a fazer mais e melhor.
Esperamos revê-lo brevemente
Melhores cumprimentos
Filomena Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faaron Steakhouse also viewed

Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Faaron Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing