We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Restaurant”
Review of Faaron Steakhouse

Faaron Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 370 Restaurants in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$22
Description: Steakhouse whith the best meat, national and international. Kitchen open 8.30am till 11 pm
Restaurant details
Description: Steakhouse whith the best meat, national and international. Kitchen open 8.30am till 11 pm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect Service and excellence Personal- Telmo,

Extraordinary meat , good wine , top personal, nice environment

Thank martinavianden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Steak is a must,bake potatoes,wedges ,Burger was ok Portuguese style eatable,busy spot , it’s local clean good staff up of the main steet on your left

Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurante F, Gestor at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Obrigado pela sua visita assim como pela o seu comentário.
O seu reconhecimento pelo trabalho que fazemos diariamente, tentando ir ao encontro das expectativas dos nossos clientes, motiva-nos a fazer mais e melhor.
Esperamos revê-lo brevemente
Melhores cumprimentos
Filomena Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a table for eight, but when we arrived the table was next to the bar and kitchen and we continually had to move our chairs so the serving staff could get drinks and food, we even had beer spilt on us.
We asked to move and were moved further forward which was a little better.
The steaks were nice, however all the French fries were brought to the table at least five minutes before the steaks arrived so were cold when we ate them. It was even worse if you’d chosen to have steak on a stone as it took longer to cook at the table and by that time the chips were inedible. The salads were very poor, the lettuce was limp, no tomatoes, only onions, dissapointing.
This restaurant would need to improve its service before I would visit again.

Thank vacationgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurante F, Gestor at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Boa tarde reservamos a mesa, nesse lugar pois seria a parte mais larga do restaurante e ficariam mais á vontade, os senhor estiveram cá na noite anterior e apenas reservaram a mesa, pena não ter feito uma avaliação do jantar do dia anterior, pois gostaram tanto que reservaram para o dia seguinte.
Quando nos pediram para trocar por outra mesa que também estava reservada, nós trocamos pois os outros clientes ainda não tinham chegado, quando nos pediram para trocar era porque estavam perto do balcão e vinha barulho da copa, assim que nos pediram assim o fizemos.
Quanto ao Bife na Pedra nada podemos dizer pois a Pedra vai a 310ª , e quem pede este prato é por gostar de mal passado, e supostamente será para celar a carne e comer mal passado, pois se gosta bem passado não será o melhor prato.
quanto a salada é sempre de mistura de saladas verdes com tomate cherry e as batatas são caseiras.
Obrigado
Até Breve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Top notch service and excellent food at a reasonable price. From start to finish we were treated great. The meals were delicious and very well presented. It was a great way to spend our last night in Portugal after having enjoyed many seafood dishes

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rui m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurante F, Gestor at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Obrigado pela sua visita assim como pela o seu comentário.
O seu reconhecimento pelo trabalho que fazemos diariamente, tentando ir ao encontro das expectativas dos nossos clientes, motiva-nos a fazer mais e melhor.
Esperamos revê-lo brevemente
Melhores cumprimentos
Eduardo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Following a recommendation we visited and had a super meal served by very attentive staff. The Cheese and chorizo starter was excellent as were the Sea bass and duck that followed. Lots of people eating steak around us and we are likely to try the Angus steak before we leave Faro. The bill was modest for the meal prepared and the service provided. There are a few restaurants in this area but this is a must try.

Thank anything652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurante F, Gestor at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Obrigado pela sua visita assim como pela o seu comentário.
O seu reconhecimento pelo trabalho que fazemos diariamente, tentando ir ao encontro das expectativas dos nossos clientes, motiva-nos a fazer mais e melhor.
Esperamos revê-lo brevemente
Melhores cumprimentos
Filomena Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faaron Steakhouse also viewed

Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Faaron Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing