We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Steak”
Review of Faaron Steakhouse

Faaron Steakhouse
Ranked #19 of 401 Restaurants in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$22
Description: Steakhouse whith the best meat, national and international. Kitchen open 8.30am till 11 pm
Restaurant details
Description: Steakhouse whith the best meat, national and international. Kitchen open 8.30am till 11 pm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this place after reception in the hotel said it was a good steak house.It was very busy outside when we arrived so decided to sit inside where there was plenty of room.The waitress was very matter of fact when i asked a question about steak portuguese style.Anyway i ordered anyway asked for it well done.When it arrived it was presented really well in a bowl with very thin potatoes around it and a fried egg on top it was very nice.When it came to pay i asked to pay by card was told it was not working.I saw another review that said the same thing 4 days earlier strange it would still not be working 4 days later.Got the impression they prefer cash so asked before you order if you intend to pay with card.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank realp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantecentenari, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear realp, thank you so much for the excellent review you left in our page! We work to keep all of our clients happy and deliver a service of excellence! We are extremely happy with your opinion and we hope you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We visited here whilst on a short break to Faro, based on trip advisor reviews and it didn’t disappoint. Service was great and the steak was unbelievable, probably the best I’ve eaten. Certainly worth a visit if you are near!

Thank soph93c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantecentenari, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Soph, thank you so much for the excellent review you left in our page! We work to keep all of our clients happy and deliver a service of excellence! We are extremely happy with your opinion and we hope you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Year after year we return to this restaurant - this year we visited it twice - and every meal we took, also this year, is a great experience. The quality of the steaks, the presentation of the dishes, the service, it all deserves the highest notes. I can only say: go there and you will not be disappointed !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan_Sterkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantecentenari, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Jan_Sterkens, we're very happy with your evaluation! Thank you very much for the time spent giving us such great feedback! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely unreal. A highly recommend the wagyu sirloin steak. It literally melts in the mouth. Gordon Ramsey would be proud 1

1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantecentenari, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Tony G, we're very happy with your evaluation! Thank you very much for the time spent giving us such great feedback! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Fantastic food, so many great choices for dinner, I loved cooking my steak on a stone. The staff was personable and made us feel welcome. Food preparation was impeccable, yet surpassed by the first class service.

Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantecentenari, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear David, thank you so much for the excellent review you left in our page! We work to keep all of our clients happy and deliver a service of excellence! We are extremely happy with your opinion and we hope you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faaron Steakhouse also viewed

Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Faaron Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing