We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stake! ”
Review of Faaron Steakhouse

Faaron Steakhouse
Ranked #19 of 415 Restaurants in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Description: Steakhouse whith the best meat, national and international. Kitchen open 8.30am till 11 pm
Restaurant details
Description: Steakhouse whith the best meat, national and international. Kitchen open 8.30am till 11 pm
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I've been here for dinner and everything was perfect, from the starters to the service. Will definitely come back. Perfect for a friend's dinner.
Thanks for the experience

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Fábio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantecentenari, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018


Dear Fábio R, we're very happy with your evaluation! Thank you very much for the time spent giving us such great feedback! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Good quality and a decent price, staff speaks english and know the menu and the wines. Will go back again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DonGaivota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantecentenari, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear DonGaivota, thank you so much for the excellent review you left in our page! We work to keep all of our clients happy and deliver a service of excellence! We are extremely happy with your opinion and we hope you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Visited this place after reception in the hotel said it was a good steak house.It was very busy outside when we arrived so decided to sit inside where there was plenty of room.The waitress was very matter of fact when i asked a question about steak portuguese style.Anyway i ordered anyway asked for it well done.When it arrived it was presented really well in a bowl with very thin potatoes around it and a fried egg on top it was very nice.When it came to pay i asked to pay by card was told it was not working.I saw another review that said the same thing 4 days earlier strange it would still not be working 4 days later.Got the impression they prefer cash so asked before you order if you intend to pay with card.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank realp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantecentenari, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear realp, thank you so much for the excellent review you left in our page! We work to keep all of our clients happy and deliver a service of excellence! We are extremely happy with your opinion and we hope you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We visited here whilst on a short break to Faro, based on trip advisor reviews and it didn’t disappoint. Service was great and the steak was unbelievable, probably the best I’ve eaten. Certainly worth a visit if you are near!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank soph93c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantecentenari, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Soph, thank you so much for the excellent review you left in our page! We work to keep all of our clients happy and deliver a service of excellence! We are extremely happy with your opinion and we hope you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Year after year we return to this restaurant - this year we visited it twice - and every meal we took, also this year, is a great experience. The quality of the steaks, the presentation of the dishes, the service, it all deserves the highest notes. I can only say: go there and you will not be disappointed !

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan_Sterkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantecentenari, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Faaron Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Jan_Sterkens, we're very happy with your evaluation! Thank you very much for the time spent giving us such great feedback! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faaron Steakhouse also viewed

Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Faaron Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing