We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday,y Great Camper, Great people”
other traveller has booked this property
head turning, fully restored VW camper on the beach In Portugal.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
head turning, fully restored VW camper on the beach In Portugal.
Stunning Classic VW T2 Camper , on the beach Portugal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
head turning, fully restored VW camper on the beach In Portugal.
Stunning Classic VW T2 Camper , on the beach Portugal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Whywhywhy...
Tavira, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great holiday,y Great Camper, Great people”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I hired a Classic Camper Van from Claire and Loyd for my family, we have two children, to experience the Algarve. The Van itself was in perfect condition, not just for its age, it ran smoothly and was very well kitted out. Siesta camper vans come with everything you need for a fantastic holiday, so no extra bags needed on the flight to Faro. Bedding for the whole family plus everything required for preparing and cooking a meal, except of course the food which can be brought from many of the amazing local markets all over the Algarve. A barbecue was also included which we made good use of while camping in some of the most fabulous places with breath taking views over the sea, what a wonderful way to wake up to the day, eat breakfast and then move on to another fantastic location or stay put, that’s the beauty of a camper van. The classic vans are wonderful however they are restricted to staying within the Algarve, next year we have decided to go for one of the new T5’s and explore more of Portugal and possibly some of Spain. I’d recommend hiring a camper van from Siesta campers without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your lovely words ! We do love to go the extra mile and make sure our campers are kitted out with all the useful items and essential equipment we would want for a camping holiday with our family . We are very happy your adventure was a happy and memorable one and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved Siesta campers!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just finished an amazing week exploring the Algarve in a t5 siesta camper & loved every minute. Camper included everything you could possibly need for a fantastic relaxing holiday. We loved being able to get off the beaten track and explore the Portuguese coast at our own pace. Claire & Loyd were very easy to contact both in the lead up to & during our holiday. Would definitely recommend Siesta campers to anyone wanting to explore the Algarve & we will be sure to use them again next time we visit Portugal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for your great review. It means a lot to us here at Siesta H.Q.
We regularly camp in our t5 campers so we are always snagging, adding items , improving the design and assessing how they can be improved . .50 years on and the VW camper is still king.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoDeMy...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling in an old timer motorhome was just great ! Visited a lot of wonderful places in one week, in a cosy environment, at a slow pace giving time to enjoy the trip...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
We're glad you had a great time in a Siesta Van Bruno. We try our hardest to make your holiday special and the team at Siesta Campers appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Trip in a Vintage Camper”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I had an amazing trip travelling around the Algarve in a 1970’s VW called Saffron. I was new to camping so wasn’t sure what to expect but was instantly put at ease when I met Claire and Loyd - the owners of Siesta Campers. They gave me a thorough explanation on how to drive the vintage van and tips on the best places to stay in the Algarve. From booking to drop off the experience was seamless, nice touches like a camper log detailing the adventures of other travellers in Saffron and well equipped kitchen with colour coordinated mugs and plates. The beds were really comfortable and the camper was fully equipped with everything you could need. Siesta Campers are a genuinely lovely family run business and I couldn’t recommend them highly enough, I can’t wait to return in the summer to hire another camper with my sister, it's by far the best way to experience the Algarve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thanks Anna. Your feedback is important to us . We look forward to seeing you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot O
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service from before the trip and through out.”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't recommend dealing with nicer people and outstanding vans.
We rented one of the t5 vans. It has the full works, pop top roof with bed upstairs, rock'n'roll bed down stairs, fridge, two chairs for sitting outside, table, leisure battery for "wild" camping, double swivel passenger seat.
The list of specs in the van could go on and on!
We didn't need to stay in a camp-site for the week.
Genuinely really decent people to deal with and obviously passionate about what they do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thanks Dermot for your positive response. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave this feedback and we're glad you had a great time in one of our vans. We hope to see you again one day .Kind Regards from Team Siesta..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmdumas99
Orleans, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xeniabuet
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing