We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay in Lagos”
Review of Aparthotel Pinhao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Pinhao
Ranked #74 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Lagos
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This place had everything me and my friends were wishing for: close to the city centre and to the beach but still in a quiet area, self catering facilities, ocean view, free car parking, Wifi, all this for a reasonable price... What else can you ask for? :D
We really enjoyed our stay here, the view is amazing and the closeness of both the old town and the Pinhao rocks is great. The apartment was clean and the decoration is nice, too. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Would gladly come back here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emese T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

One of the best places I've stayed, and reasonably priced. With views over the Atlantic, and only a short walk into town or to a quiet beach, Aparthotel Pinhao is perfect for a beach getaway in the Algavre. The staff are fantastic. I was running quite late due to strikes on the Portuguese rail network, and rang ahead saying I'd be arriving at past 10pm (the time reception closes). Not only did they stay open for me, but I was also given a complimentary bottle of wine, and a free room upgrade to one with an ocean view. It really made my day. The rooms have everything you might want, except for (as I found out after buying a frozen pizza), an oven. Overall, this is a place I would highly recommend for anyone from budget travellers to families.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

wonderful stay aparthotel pinhao
Will definaty be back . Really close to the beach and town .Rooms are self contained, has everything you need.

Room Tip: any apartment very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edcuellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jorge_Henriqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Stefania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joselurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.3 mi away
Lagos Youth Hostel
Lagos Youth Hostel
#38 of 53 in Lagos
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
6.6 mi away
Casa do Joao
Casa do Joao
#1 of 1 in Barao de Sao Joao
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#2 of 53 in Lagos
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pinhao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pinhao

Address: Rua Doutor Jose Formosinho, Lagos 8600-584, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Lagos
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pinhao 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Pinhao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing