We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lagos: Location, Location, Location -:)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passport6...
1 review
“Lagos: Location, Location, Location -:)”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed 7 weeks in this magnificent apartment right in the Old Town of Lagos. To keep it short: We fully agree with all the earlier reviews on the property. It is about: Location, Location Location as it is difficult to find a ‘perfect place’ in the centre of town which is still quiet! What the earlier reviews did not mention is the very short walking distance to one of the best beaches around. Kevin and Rosie, we will be back one day. Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you both for your very positive review it was our pleasure to host you and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, thanks also for looking after the place like it was your own. Rosie & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colettede...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Priceless views from luxury apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow! What an amazing apartment with some of the most spectacular views from the old town of Lagos right across the whole of Meia Praia to the coastline at Portimao. Located right in the centre of Lagos in a quiet street, with a wide selection of restaurants and bars all within a short walking distance, this apartment is truly magnificent. Ideal for a romantic breaks or holiday with family and friends, it has three good sized double bedrooms and two bathrooms. Equipped with all new appliances, it also benefits from an additional outdoor kitchen with build in barbeque for evenings when you want to enjoy the stunning sunsets. I would highly recommend this apartment and can't wait for my next visit. Thank you Kevin and Rosie,.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you Colette we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and for your very kind words look forward to welcoming you back to Lagos sunrise anytime Kevin and Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Total luxury with stunning view”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a week in this amazing property. Everything is to the highest standard and spotless. Has everything you need for your comfort. Bedrooms and kitchen area are spectacular. The added bonus of the rooftop terrece with beautiful seating area and bbq facilities was the winner for our group. There is a folder available with recommendations etc and some photos of the transformation of this property. Its is a credit to the hosts kevin and rosie showing the work they put in to make this property in to what it is today- pure luxury

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks Susie for the great review delighted you all enjoyed your stay look forward to welcoming you Lagos sunrise again Kevin and Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you for this wonderful review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dympna W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday apartment in Lagos”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We recently had a short break in the beautiful and historic old town of Lagos and were lucky to find this outstanding accommodation for our stay. The apartment is fitted and finished to a high standard and is sparklingly clean. It feels spacious and light throughout. The bedrooms are well appointed and the beds are comfortable. We slept really well. The kitchen was well equipped with absolutely everything we needed for self catering and there were shops close by for groceries. One of the best features of the apartment is its delightful setting in a little cobbled street with close proximity to the bustling centre and yet it was so peaceful in the apartment. My favourite feature though has to be the magnificent outlook from the top floor and the access to the open seating area means you can sit and enjoy the exceptional views. The owners even have a barbecue facility for when the weather is warmer. If visiting this area there are some really nice shops and we found there was a great variety of restaurants, many with local produce and really nice Portuguese wines.
Would definitely recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Delighted you enjoyed our home in Lagos and thank you for the lovely review!! Kevin & Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolGar
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply stunning setting and scenery!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a gorgeous apartment located on a cobbled street of traditional whitewashed houses, yet the interior is delightfully contemporary, stylish and spacious. Balconies in the bedrooms give them a light, airy feel and there is plenty of wardrobe space, especially in the magnificent dressing room of the master suite. The city centre streets are a pleasant 5 minute stroll away, yet the apartment's terrace is a haven of peace and tranquility. The wow factor of this property is the view from the upstairs living rooms and terrace - almost 360 degrees of spectacular seacape across the entire arc of the bay to the mountains in the distance. We found it a perfect place to while away days into evenings watching the changing colours of the sky and the sea and watching the lights come on across the city, bringing the nearby castelled city walls into focus.

Lagos is a really charming place, full of lovely wee shops, cafes and restaurants to explore and enjoy. We also enjoyed a bit of yacht spotting on the smart marina and walking off long lunches along the splendid promenade. There is a lovely sandy beach only 5 minutes away - through the arch in the city walls and alongside the 17th century fort.
All in all, we had a brilliant holiday in this apartment - I could not recommend it more highly!

My cloudy day tip: On your walk into town, don't miss the chance to visit the museum - lots of fascinating local history and just as you leave, an incredible golden church!

.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
What can I say Delores we could not of wished for a better review especially it being our first review, delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Kevin & Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing