We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Fernando's

Fernando's
Ranked #26 of 413 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
omagh
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant the other day after reading all the good reviews. Such a disappointment as the food failed to live up to our expectations. The reviews had praised the quality of the steaks so I ordered a fillet, unfortunately the quality was not good. The vegetables were overcooked and tasteless. Only plus points were the friendly staff and the house red wine, maybe this is why a lot of the reviews have been good,

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    88
    31
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A friend of mine brought me to Fernandos, she had been here several times. We shared chateaubriand and it was the nicest steak I ve had. The vegetables were perfectly cooked, the service was excellent. It is family run and the daughter is so welcoming. It was so cheap for such quality. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ecantwell24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“GREAT FIND”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We've been to Lagos many times and walked past this restaurant. However, this year we went in, and we are so glad we did. My husband had their steak and it was excellent, and my fish was really good. It is small, cosy, with excellent service and we shall certainly be going again. On the night we went it was full, which made getting away from the table, somewhat difficult, but it was definitely worth the slight inconvenience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Wrighty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lovely little restaurant on the front overlooking the marina, great place for steaks, super service, it's a family run place so the service is personal, our only complaint is that if you are a regular the veg seems to get a little 'samy', but non the less superb.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 189117Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clohars-Carnoet, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Fresh meat, well cooked , good value, good service good variety of wines including an excellent house white. The fish of the day was also fresh, and well cooked

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bloodywild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fernando's also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Fernando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing