We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 72 Lagos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Every aspect of this hotel is amazing. Personal welcome, followed by a welcome fruit drink and cool towels. Wonderful room with sea views overlooking the lovely pool. Wonderful gardens, pools and ponds, fruit trees and an Italian garden. Breakfast is excellent and not served too early. On Tuesday night we opted for the dinner cooked by Fraser and His staff which was served on one of the terraces by candlelight. All the staff were wonderful. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: I think four rooms have sea views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and l had a wonderful relaxing weeks holiday at Quinta Bonita. We both felt it was like visiting family and friends. We had a very warm well come from Michele the Manager. All the staff at Quinta Bonita were very well coming friendly and were always helpful on suggesting things to see and do during l stay. Following morning they would ask how your day was or how the restaurant was that they suggested the night before. All the staff were so caring and wanted you to have a relaxing enjoyable time. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast. The afternoon teas with home made baking were a treat too. There are beautiful gardens to take a relaxing stroll. Beautiful pool area quite and peaceful if you just wanted to stay and relax rather than go out sight seeing. It was a wonderful holiday we will be back. We can both highly recommend Quinta Bonita if you want a holiday of a life time in more ways than one. I promise!

Room Tip: Top floor Sea / Garden View.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We just returned from 5 nights at this amazing property. It is a family home that has 8 rooms, overlooking the ocean. Every need is met by a staff that is respectful and knowledgable. Every morning the staff inquires about needs for the day and restaurant suggestions for the evening. We spent one day pool side had massages and ate at their Friday evening meal. There is not one complaint to this property. PERFECTION!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are well appointed. There is not a bad one in the bunch.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderfully relaxing week at Quinta Bonita. We elected to stay in the Cottage, Casa Bonita, since we were travelling with our student daughter. The Casa was a delight with lovely appointed bedrooms, a spacious living area and a kitchen, all overlooking a small garden and a patio and private barbecue area. It gave us privacy whilst we could still enjoy all the facilities of this delightful hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast on the main terrace of the hotel. On several nights we had the antipasta platters and the picnic hamper which were delicious and delivered to us in the cottage and on one evening we had a barbecue at our own outside area. In all we had a prefect holiday and will definitely be recommending it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We just left this gorgeous family home which happens to have eight beautiful rooms for guests. That is how we felt at Quinta Bonita. We felt as if we were visiting close family or friends, with the benefit of having full service when we needed it, and quiet and alone time when we wanted it. We can highly recommend Quinta Bonita for a total 'chill' getaway in the heart of the most beautiful part of the southwestern tip of the Algarve. Always a bit hesitant when booking a place just through what I have read online, we were absolutely delighted with the Quinta Bonita from our first few seconds, when we were warmly greeted by Michele, the manager. We were brought onto the terrace for a welcome drink and easy, slow registration process while we enjoyed the splendid and panoramic view. Gorgeous landscaping surrounds this former family home, converted to a boutique hotel with just eight suites only four years ago. The attention to detail and the care that went into the design of this hotel from the family, who have spent decades in the hospitality business, shows in every single corner. I loved the honesty bar, with its fine selection of wines and cold beers plus other cordials. Breakfast, just outstanding, with a huge array of dishes on the buffet plus complimentary eggs cooked the way you want them or you can try the special french toast. No wish is too great or small. We had the light antipasto platter delivered to our rooms on the first night, perfect after a long day of travel from Spain. The second night our clients had the once per week multiple course dinner and they were very pleased. We had picnic baskets delivered to us on the third night and it was just perfect again. Why leave? If I stayed a week I would probably only venture out for lunch, and return each evening to enjoy the changing light on the hills beyond and the 'Winding Down' of the house and the surroundings. Even though some crabby reviewers have complained about traffic noise in other reviews, thank goodness I did not let these tiny complaints sway my decision to come to Quinta Bonita. Lush landscaping and the gentle sounds of the waterfalls near the pool create a wonderful barrier against any random loud vehicle passing by on the main road between Lagos and Sagres. Hey, tourists flock here for a reason, and that means some traffic occurs. At Quinta Bonita, one is wrapped in the lovely embrace of a very nice family with superior rooms, fabulous linens and an attention to the smallest things that is lacking in many hotels in this classification and price range.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool or on the first floor with balcony. Our clients had the room directly...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you looking for a special accommodation: here you go! Inside a wonderful garden (with trees full of lemons, avocados, oranges). Quinta Bonita is the loveliest place! Fabulous and quite rooms, a relaxing pool and views to die for. If you have the chance to stay here on a Friday night, great, because (mainly) on Fridays Chantelle and Fraser serve dinner on their terrance. Wonderful!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

we have just returned from Quinta Bonita for a winter break and really enjoyed our stay. The hosts Chantelle and Fraser could not have been more helpful and attentive. The breakfasts were delicious and afternoon tea a treat. Although the weather was not warm enough to swim we were able to sit outside in the warm sun which made our stay even more pleasant.

I would definitely return again it is a great place to stay particulrly when the warmer weather arrives.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggi769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.4 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 52 in Lagos
427 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 52 in Lagos
1,438 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 52 in Lagos
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
2.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Vivenda Miranda
2.1 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#7 of 52 in Lagos
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel

Address: Matos Morenos | Quatro Estradas, Lagos 8600-115, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range: £104 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Bonita is perched high on the hillside with beautiful views of Lagos and Luz bays. Lovingly and recently restored Quinta Bonita seamlessly combines traditional charm with modern luxury and five star service. You have a choice of 8 spacious suites plus one 2 bedroom cottage, each with private balcony or terrace, and fully equipped with 100% Egyptian cotton linen, air-conditioning, mini-bar, satellite TV, safe, fluffy bathrobes and organic toiletries. Find your own quiet spot in the spectacular and mature gardens or enjoy a relaxing lunch by the heated pool. Perfectly located, the Algarve's beautiful beaches, historic towns and wonderful golf courses are just minutes away. All rates are per room per night and include full buffet breakfast and afternoon tea daily. Check our website for prices and special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing